Exception d'irrecevabilité pour absence d'utilisation de télérecours !

Exception of inadmissibility for failure to use telerecours!

by gmorales the 28 March 2017 | Category: Public Law
Exception d'irrecevabilité pour absence d'utilisation de télérecours ! Exception d'irrecevabilité pour absence d'utilisation de télérecours !

TA Amiens, Ord.24 March 2017, Mr. Frederic P., n ° 1700710

Lawyers, public persons and private persons in charge of a public service: send your requests via telerecours!

By a decision of the Minister of the Interior, it was found the loss of validity of the driver's license of Mr. Frederic P., for balance of zero points. The latter appealed to the judge for interim relief in order to obtain the suspension of that decision until the merits of the judgment were finally decided. In this order, the judge of the Administrative Court of Amiens declares the application inadmissible because it is not communicated by the application Télérecours and rejects it without invitation to regularize.

Rule n ° 1: In case of representation by a lawyer, a request not transmitted by the application telerecours is inadmissible

Since the 1st January 2017, Article R. 414-1 of the Code of Administrative Justice provides for the obligation to transmit requests through the telerecours application in certain cases:

"  When presented by a lawyer, a lawyer at the Council of State and the Court of Cassation, a legal person governed by public law other than a municipality of less than 3,500 inhabitants or a private law body in charge of the management permanent public service, the application must, on pain of inadmissibility, be sent to the court by electronic means through a dedicated computer application accessible through the Internet. The same obligation applies to the other pleadings of the applicant".

From now on, the applicants represented by a lawyer, the private persons in charge of the permanent management of a public service and the public persons who do not wish to resort to the ministry of lawyer, with the exception of the small communes, must therefore present their requests. and all their other memoirs by the application télérecours, barely inadmissible. In this case, Mr. Frédéric P. was represented by a lawyer, but he did not file the application with the Administrative Court of Amiens by the application telerecours. As a result, his complaint is declared inadmissible.

Rule n ° 2: The judge is not obliged to invite to regularize a request which should have been transmitted by telerecours

When an application submitted to the obligation of transmission by the application telerecours was not sent to the court by this means, the judge has it the obligation to invite the applicant to regularize his request?

The Administrative Court of Amiens replies in the negative to this question, on the basis of Article L.522-3 of the Code of Administrative Justice, which provides: Where the request is not of an urgent nature or where it appears manifest, in the light of the request, that the request does not fall within the jurisdiction of the administrative court, that it is inadmissible or that it is wrong justified, the judge hearing the application for interim relief may dismiss it by reasoned order without it being necessary to apply the first two paragraphs of Article L. 522-1. "That" The judge hearing the application for interim relief rules after an adversarial procedure, written or oral And must promptly inform the parties of the date and time of the public hearing, including when ordering the suspension of a decision that is the subject of an application for annulment or variation.

There is an error in the text of the order, which refers to Article L.522-2 and not L.522-3 of the Code of Administrative Justice. Article L.522-2 concerned stamp duty and was repealed by Ordinance No. 2003-1235 of 22 December 2003.

The judge hearing the application for interim relief therefore declares that he is inadmissible and dismisses the application without prior request for regularization. It is surprising that the judge did not base his decision on Article R.612-1 of the Code of Administrative Justice, concerning the application for regularization.

Advice :

Lawyers, as well as public and private persons in charge of a permanent public service mission who do not wish to have recourse to the ministry of the lawyer before the administrative judge when this is not obligatory, must take care to address their introductory requests. proceedings, and all their other pleadings, at the registry of the administrative court via the telerecours application, on pain of having their application rejected without even being invited to regularize it.

Accueil > Actualités juridiques > droit public > Exception d’irrecevabilité pour absence d’utilisation de télérecours !

Exception d’irrecevabilité pour absence d’utilisation de télérecours !

par Maître Palmier le 28 mars 2017 | Catégorie : droit public

TA Amiens, Ord.24 mars 2017, M. Frédéric P., n°1700710

Avocats, personnes publiques et personnes privées chargées d’un service public : adressez vos requêtes via télérecours !

Par une décision du Ministre de l’Intérieur, il a été constaté la perte de validité du permis de conduire de M. Frédéric P., pour solde de points nuls. Ce dernier a saisi le juge des référés afin d’obtenir la suspension de cette décision, jusqu’à ce qu’il soit statué au fond sur la légalité de celle-ci. Dans cette ordonnance, le juge des référés du Tribunal administratif d’Amiens déclare la demande irrecevable, car non communiquée par l’application Télérecours et la rejette sans invitation à régulariser.

Règle n°1 : En cas de représentation par un avocat, une requête non transmise par l’application télérecours est irrecevable

Depuis le 1er janvier 2017, l’article R. 414-1 du Code de justice administrative prévoit l’obligation de transmettre les requêtes par l’application télérecours dans certains cas :

«  Lorsqu’elle est présentée par un avocat, un avocat au Conseil d’Etat et à la Cour de cassation, une personne morale de droit public autre qu’une commune de moins de 3 500 habitants ou un organisme de droit privé chargé de la gestion permanente d’un service public, la requête doit, à peine d’irrecevabilité, être adressée à la juridiction par voie électronique au moyen d’une application informatique dédiée accessible par le réseau internet. La même obligation est applicable aux autres mémoires du requérant».

Désormais, les requérants représentés par un avocat, les personnes privées chargées de la gestion permanente d’un service public et les personnes publiques qui ne souhaitent pas recourir au ministère d’avocat, à l’exception des petites communes, doivent donc présenter leurs requêtes et tous leurs autres mémoires par l’application télérecours, à peine d’irrecevabilité. En l’espèce, M. Frédéric P. était représenté par un avocat, mais celui-ci n’a pas adressé la requête au tribunal administratif d’Amiens par l’application télérecours. En conséquence, sa requête est jugée irrecevable.

Règle n°2 : Le juge n’est pas obligé à inviter à régulariser une requête qui aurait dû être transmise par télérecours

Lorsqu’une requête soumise à l’obligation de transmission par l’application télérecours n’a pas été adressée au tribunal par ce moyen, le juge a-t-il l’obligation d’inviter le requérant à régulariser sa requête ?

Le Tribunal administratif d’Amiens répond par la négative à cette question, en se fondant sur l’article L.522-3 du Code de justice administrative, qui dispose : « Lorsque la demande ne présente pas un caractère d’urgence ou lorsqu’il apparaît manifeste, au vu de la demande, que celle-ci ne relève pas de la compétence de la juridiction administrative, qu’elle est irrecevable ou qu’elle est mal fondée, le juge des référés peut la rejeter par une ordonnance motivée sans qu’il y ait lieu d’appliquer les deux premiers alinéas de l’article L. 522-1. », à savoir que « Le juge des référés statue au terme d’une procédure contradictoire écrite ou orale » et qu’il doit informer sans délai les parties de la date et de l’heure de l’audience publique notamment lorsqu’il ordonne la suspension d’une décision faisant l’objet d’une requête en annulation ou en réformation.

On relèvera une erreur dans le texte de l’ordonnance, qui fait référence à l’article L.522-2 et non L.522-3 du Code de justice administrative. L’article L.522-2 était relatif au droit de timbre et a été abrogé par l’ordonnance n°2003-1235 du 22 décembre 2003.

Le juge des référés déclare donc irrecevable et rejette la requête sans demande préalable de régularisation. On peut s’étonner que le juge n’ait pas fondé sa décision sur l’article R.612-1 du Code de justice administrative, relatif à la demande de régularisation.

Conseil :

Les avocats, ainsi que les personnes publiques et les personnes privées chargées d’une mission permanente de service public qui ne souhaitent pas recourir au ministère d’avocat devant le juge administratif lorsque cela n’est pas obligatoire, devront veiller à adresser leurs requêtes introductives d’instance, ainsi que tous leurs autres mémoires, au greffe du tribunal administratif via l’application télérecours, sous peine de voir leur requête rejetée sans même être invités à la régulariser