Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché

File information of the candidates ousted before the signing of the contract

by gmorales on 15 October 2016 | Category: Folders of the month
Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché

Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché The information of the candidates who were ousted before the signature of the contracts subject to the Code des Marches Publics and the order of 6 June 2005

I- Information of the candidates ousted before the signing of the contract is compulsory for contracts awarded according to a formalized procedure

I-1 With regard to contracts subject to the Public Procurement Code

Article 80 of the Public Procurement Code and the administrative case-law recall that for contracts awarded under one of the formalized procedures, the contracting authority must comply with two obligations: first, it must inform unsuccessful candidates of the rejection of their application or their offer indicating the reasons for the rejection; on the other hand, it must respect a minimum period before the date of signature of the contract. This minimum period running from the date of sending the rejection mail is 16 days if the notification is done by letter AR and 11 days if the notification is made electronically (EC 2 August 2011, Clean Garden 347526).

I-2 With regard to contracts subject to Order No. 2005-649 of 6 June 2005

Article 46-I of Decree No. 2005-1742 of 30 December 2005 provides for the same obligation for contracts awarded under a formal procedure that are subject to Order No. 2005-649 of 6 June 2005 (TGI Marseille, Ord . December 14, 2011, GIE Housing Moderate Rent UNICIL, n ° 11/1248, TGI Nancy, November 2, 2010, SA BANCEL, n ° 10/00525)

II- The information of candidates who have been ousted before the signing of the contract is also recommended for contracts awarded according to an adapted procedure

II-1 The position of the Council of State

The Conseil d'Etat considers that, for contracts awarded according to an adapted procedure, no provision of the Code des Marches Publics or any general principle imposes on the contracting authority to inform unsuccessful candidates before signing the contract: "Whereas: in the case of contracts awarded under an adapted procedure, which are not subject to the obligation for the contracting authority or the contracting entity to notify economic operators who submitted an offer, before the signature of the contract, of the decision to award 'attribution' (CE 19 January 2011, Grand Port Maritime of Le Havre, n ° 343435 - More recently EC 17 July 2013, Department of Guadeloupe, n ° 366864)

In other words, the contracting authority may therefore sign the contract with the successful firm and then inform the unsuccessful candidates of the rejection of their tenders. Such a practice naturally has the effect of rendering inadmissible any pre-contractual referee since the effect of the signing of the contract is to render inadmissible the pre-contractual summary (EC 3 November 1995 Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Tarbes and Hautes Pyréennées, Req. 157304).

II-2 The divergent positions of the Administrative Courts of Appeal of Bordeaux, Marseille, Nantes and Nancy

(I) In a judgment of June 7, 2011, Association Collectif des Citoyens du Breuil-Coiffault, the Administrative Court of Bordeaux decided to adopt a position diametrically opposed to that of the Council of State in the name of the principles of freedom of access to order publicity, equal treatment of candidates and transparency of the procedures affirmed by article 1 of the Public Procurement Code. For the Administrative Court of Bordeaux, the information of unsuccessful candidates is of a substantial nature and its lack of knowledge renders the contract void whether it is a formalized procedure or an adapted procedure:
Considering that the contracts awarded in accordance with the adapted procedure provided for in Articles 26 and 28 of the Public Procurement Code as they are in force from 1 September 2006 to 1 January 2008 are subject, irrespective of their amount, to the general principles laid down in the second paragraph of I of Article 1 of the same Code, according to which "public contracts respect the principles of freedom of access to public procurement, equal treatment of candidates and transparency of procedures (...) respect advertising and competitive bidding requirements (...). "; that if the public body is free, when it decides to use the appropriate procedure, to determine, under the supervision of the administrative judge, the advertising and competitive tendering procedures appropriate to the characteristics of this market, this choice, however, must enable him to respect the general principles mentioned above which apply to him;
Considering that by a new admissible means in question of appeal, the COLLECTIVE ASSOCIATION OF THE CITIZENS OF BREUIL-COIFFAULT, Mr. Marcel ROSSOLIN and Mr. John THORNE maintain that the decision of the mayor of Hanc must be canceled as not having been preceded by information of the ousted candidates; it follows from the documents in the file that the unsuccessful candidates were not informed of the rejection of their candidacy and the identity or corporate name of the two companies selected by the mayor of the municipality of Hanc; this formality, which is based on the principles of freedom of access to public procurement, equal treatment of candidates and transparency of procedures, is substantial and also applicable, including procedure laid down by the aforementioned provisions of Article 26 of the Code des Marches Publics
 »(CAA Bordeaux June 7, 2011, Collective Association of Citizens Breuil-Coiffault, req.n ° 09BX02775)

(Ii) In a judgment of 19 December 2011, Sté Hexagone 2000, the Administrative Court of Marseille decided to adopt the same solution as the Administrative Court of Appeal of Bordeaux always in the name of the principles of freedom of access to the public order, d equal treatment of candidates and transparency of procedures:
Whereas it follows from the aforementioned provisions of Article 80 of the Code des Marches Publics that they are not applicable to contracts awarded under an adapted procedure; that as a result, SOCIETE HEXAGONE 2000 cannot usefully invoke the violation of the aforementioned provisions; that however, contracts awarded under the public procurement code are subject to the principles arising from the requirement of equal access to public procurement, recalled by II of article 1 of this code, according to which: public contracts and the framework agreements subject to this code respect the principles of freedom of access to public procurement, equal treatment of candidates and transparency of procedures. (...) "as such, it is particularly the responsibility of the person responsible for the market to inform the unsuccessful candidates of the rejection of their application or their offer in order to allow interested parties, possibly, to contest the rejection which is theirs opposite »(CAA Marseille 19 December 2011, Sté Hexagone 2000, req.no. 09MA02011).

(Iii) In a judgment of 28 March 2013, SAS Gueble, the Administrative Court of Nantes goes further by stating that the information of the candidates who were ousted before the signing of the contract in an adapted procedure represents a "substantial guarantee" of the principle of the right to an appeal. jurisdictional system which alone is such as to allow referral to the pre-contractual In that case, the Court considered that a period of 12 days from the date of notification of the rejection letter to the date of signature of the contract was a reasonable period:
Considering, thirdly, that contracts awarded under an adapted procedure are not subject to the contracting authority's obligation to notify the economic operators who submitted the tender of the award decision before the signature of the contract; that however the contracting authority cannot, without prejudicing the substantial guarantee which constitutes the faculty to seize the judge of the summary procedure pre-contractual and to exercise, thus, the right to a fast and effective recourse recognized to the interested parties, proceed to the signature of the contract without respecting a reasonable period of time, in particular to allow candidates whose offer has been rejected to incur, if they believe they are justified, the action provided for by Article L. 551-1 of the Code of Justice administrative; that in this case, and while the company Guèble was informed of the rejection of its offer by a letter of January 24, 2011 received the 25, the public establishment, which was not held in this case to respect a period prescribed by regulation, must be considered, by signing on 4 February 2011 the contract with the company Lefèvre, as having respected a reasonable time allowing the applicant the opportunity to form a pre-contractual summary »(CAA Nantes, March 28, 2013, SAS Gueble, req.n ° 11NT03159)

(Iv) In a judgment of 18 November 2013, Community of municipalities of Vesle Montagne de Reims, the Administrative Court of Nancy confirms the obligation for the contracting authority to respect a "reasonable" period between the notification of the rejection of the ousted candidates and the signing of the contract :
Whereas it follows from the aforementioned provisions of Article 80 of the Code des Marches Publics that they are not applicable to contracts awarded in accordance with the adapted procedure provided for in Articles 26 and 28 of the Public Procurement Code; whereas, however, those contracts are subject to the general principles laid down in Article 1 (1) of the same Code, according to which "public contracts [...] subject to this Code respect the principles of freedom of access to public contracts, equal treatment of candidates and transparency of procedures (...) "; that as such, it is incumbent in particular on the person responsible for the contract to inform the ousted candidates of the rejection of their application or their offer and to respect a reasonable period before signing the contract in order to allow interested parties, if necessary, to to challenge the rejection of them; as well as it was said, the company Sade was informed of the rejection of its offer by a mail of November 6, 2009 while the contract was signed by the CCRS on October 29, 2009; that, consequently, the CCVMR is unfounded to maintain that it is wrong that the first judges considered that the circumstance that she informed the company Sade the rejection of its offer after the signature of the market was constitutive d an irregularity liable to affect the validity of the award procedure »(CAA Nancy, November 18, 2013, Community of communes of Vesle Montagne de Reims, req.n ° 12NC01181)

III- Analysis of the jurisprudence of the Council of State

The solution reached by the Council of State is open to criticism for several reasons.
First of all, because it is permissible to question the real lack of a general principle that would dispense a contracting authority from informing unsuccessful candidates before the signature of a contract awarded under the appropriate procedure. On the contrary, since the various administrative courts of appeal base their solutions on the fundamental principles of public order. The constitutional principle of procedural transparency applies well for these markets upstream of the procedure at the advertising stage (EC January 30, 2009 ANPE, req.no. 290236- EC 24 February 2010, Community of communes of the Enclave of the Popes, n ° 333569).

In these circumstances, it is unclear why this principle which applies upstream of the procedure would not apply downstream of the procedure before the signing of the contract to make known the decision that was taken by the contracting authority. This is a missing link that economic operators and legal practitioners have a hard time understanding. The Council of State does not explain its position which goes against the security of the procedures since the lack of information of the candidates ousted before the signature tends to multiply the litigation at the bottom and to create a climate of suspicion about the conditions under which markets are awarded.
Secondly, the solution is also, if not surprising, at least very disappointing because the adapted procedure contracts are not subject to legality control and do not have to be the subject of a presentation report. In other words, no traceability or justification is ultimately required before and after the signing of a contract with an adapted procedure, although this type of contract nevertheless represents the essential of public procurement: something to worry about. the proper use of public money and the equality of candidates, another principle of constitutional value. It is therefore a whole section of the public economy that finds itself adorned with a particularly obscure mantle ....

Moreover, it is simply not respectful of economic operators who have taken the trouble to spend several days to develop an offer, sometimes to participate in negotiations and who in the end will never be informed of the results of the auction or will learn it by way of diversion.
Finally, the lack of information of candidates who have been ousted before the signing of the contract makes it possible to nullify the effectiveness of the pre-contractual summary sought by the legislator and the regulatory power since the entry into force of the law of 30 June emergency procedures since candidates will not be aware of the existence of such remedies and of the time limits for bringing the matter before the competent court. Accordingly, it deprives all unsuccessful candidates of the right to an effective and rapid judicial remedy. Indeed, a remedy is useful and effective if it genuinely allows the applicant's case to be heard fairly within a reasonable time and effectively.

IV Recommendations for contracting authorities

IV-1 Recommendations to contracting authorities subject to the Code des Marches Publics

In order to secure their procurement procedure, the contracting authorities have every interest in not adopting the solution issued by the Council of State, especially if they depend on the territorial jurisdiction of the Bordeaux Administrative Courts of Appeal. , Marseille, Nantes and Nancy.
Option 1:
The contracting authority decides not to inform unsuccessful candidates before signing the contract. This solution seems the most risky with regard to the development of case law: it should therefore be abandoned altogether.
Option 2:
The contracting authority decides to inform unsuccessful candidates before signing the contract and to respect a deadline of 16 or 11 days between the date of dispatch of the notification and the date of signature of the contract. This solution is the most reassuring and makes it possible to be freed from all criticism both in the event of pre-contractual summary proceedings and in the event of appeal to the merits: it should be adopted at least for contracts considered as "strategic" by the contracting authority. .
Option 3:
The contracting authority decides to inform unsuccessful candidates before signing the contract and to respect a "reasonable" period of a few days between the date of dispatch of the notification and the date of signature of the contract. This most common solution.

IV-2 Recommendations to the contracting authorities subject to the order of 6 June 2005

It should be recalled that the advertising and competition rules provided for by the order of June 6, 2005 are interpreted in the same way by the administrative judge and by the judicial judge (Cass. Com, July 10, 2009, Sté GRDF, appeal No. 08-13871, Paris, 25 October 2007, ETDE, No. 05/02543).

In her commentary on a judgment rendered by the Paris Tribunal de Grande Instance on November 5, 1998, the Public Rapporteur to the Council of State, Catherine BERGEAL took advantage of this opportunity to specify that “The rules are identical before the two orders of courts . The civil judge has the same conception of his powers within the framework of the pre-contractual summary procedure as the administrative judge. The civil judge makes the same texts the same interpretation "(BJCP No. 12, 320).

Thus, the rules of publicity and competition resulting from national and Community texts are interpreted in the same way by the administrative judge and by the judicial judge. The same is true of the fundamental principles of the Public Order enumerated by Article 1 of the Code des Marches Publics and by Article 6 of the Ordinance of 6 June 2005 (EC 30 January 2009, ANPE, No. 290236 with the conclusions of the Government Commissioner DACOSTA).
In these circumstances, in order to provide maximum legal certainty for the adapted procedures launched by the contracting authorities or entities which are subject to the order of 6 June 2005, it is advisable to follow the same recommendations as those recommended for public procurement.

File produced by Me Sébastien PALMIER, lawyer at the Paris Bar, holder of the Specialization Certificate in public law

Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché

Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché

par gmorales le 15 octobre 2016 | Catégorie : Dossiers du mois
Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché  Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché

Dossier information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché  L’information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marchés soumis au Code des marchés publics et à l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005

I- L’information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché est obligatoire pour les marchés passés selon une procédure formalisée

I-1 S’agissant des marchés soumis au Code des marchés publics

L’article 80 du code des marchés publics et la jurisprudence administrative rappellent que pour les marchés passés selon une des procédures formalisées, le pouvoir adjudicateur doit respecter deux obligations : d’une part, il doit informer les candidats évincés du rejet de leur candidature ou de leur offre en indiquant les motifs de ce rejet ; d’autre part, il doit respecter un délai minimum avant la date de signature du marché. Ce délai minimum qui court à compter de la date d’envoi du courrier de rejet est de 16 jours si la notification se fait par courrier AR et de 11 jours si la notification se fait par voie électronique (CE 2 août 2011, Sté Clean Garden, req.n°347526).

I-2 S’agissant des marchés soumis à l’ordonnance n°2005-649 du 6 juin 2005

L’article 46-I du décret n°2005-1742 du 30 décembre 2005 prévoit la même obligation pour les marchés passés selon une procédure formalisée qui sont soumis à l’ordonnance n°2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 (TGI Marseille, Ord.14 décembre 2011, GIE Habitations à Loyer Modéré UNICIL, n°11/1248, TGI Nancy, 2 novembre 2010, SA BANCEL, n°10/00525)

II- L’information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché est également recommandée pour les marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée

II-1 La position du Conseil d’Etat

Le Conseil d’Etat considère que pour les marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée, aucune disposition du code des marchés publics, ni aucun principe général n’impose au pouvoir adjudicateur d’informer les candidats évincés avant la signature du contrat :  « Considérant que, s’agissant des marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée, qui ne sont pas soumis à l’obligation, pour le pouvoir adjudicateur ou l’entité adjudicatrice, de notifier aux opérateurs économiques ayant présenté une offre, avant la signature du contrat, la décision d’attribution » (CE 19 janvier 2011, Grand Port Maritime du Havre, req.n°343435 – Plus récemment CE 17 juillet 2013, Département de la Guadeloupe, req.n°366864)

En d’autres termes, le pouvoir adjudicateur peut donc signer le marché avec l’entreprise retenue et informer ensuite les candidats évincés du rejet de leurs offres. Une telle manœuvre a naturellement pour effet de rendre irrecevable tout référé précontractuel puisque la signature du marché a pour effet de rendre irrecevable le référé précontractuel (CE 3 novembre 1995 Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Tarbes et des Hautes Pyréennées, req.n°157304).

II-2 Les positions divergentes des Cours administratives d’appel de Bordeaux, de Marseille, de Nantes et de Nancy

(i) Dans un arrêt du 7 juin 2011, Association Collectif des Citoyens du Breuil-Coiffault, la Cour administrative de Bordeaux a décidé d’adopter une position diamétralement opposée à celle du Conseil d’Etat au nom des principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures affirmés par l’article 1er du Code des marchés publics. Pour la Cour administrative de Bordeaux, l’information des candidats évincés présente un caractère substantiel et sa méconnaissance entache de nullité le marché qu’il s’agisse d’une procédure formalisée ou d’une procédure adaptée :
« Considérant que les marchés passés selon la procédure adaptée prévue par les articles 26 et 28 du code des marchés publics en leur rédaction en vigueur du 1er septembre 2006 au 1er janvier 2008 sont soumis, et ce, quel que soit leur montant, aux principes généraux posés au deuxième alinéa du I de l’article 1er du même code, selon lesquels ” les marchés publics respectent les principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures (…) le respect des obligations de publicité et de mise en concurrence (…). ” ; que si la personne publique est libre, lorsqu’elle décide de recourir à la procédure adaptée, de déterminer, sous le contrôle du juge administratif, les modalités de publicité et de mise en concurrence appropriées aux caractéristiques de ce marché, ce choix, toutefois, doit lui permettre de respecter les principes généraux précités qui s’imposent à elle ;
Considérant que par un moyen nouveau recevable en cause d’appel, l’ASSOCIATION COLLECTIF DES CITOYENS DU BREUIL-COIFFAULT, M. Marcel ROSSOLIN et M. John THORNE soutiennent que la décision du maire de Hanc doit être annulée comme n’ayant pas été précédée d’une information des candidats évincés ; qu’il résulte des pièces du dossier que les candidats évincés n’ont pas été informés du rejet de leur candidature et de l’identité ou de la raison sociale des deux entreprises retenues par le maire de la commune de Hanc ; que cette formalité, qui relève des principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures, présente un caractère substantiel et trouve également à s’appliquer, y compris aux marchés passés selon la procédure prévue par les dispositions précitées de l’article 26 du code des marchés publics
 » (CAA Bordeaux 7 juin 2011, Association Collectif des Citoyens du Breuil-Coiffault, req.n°09BX02775)

(ii) Dans un arrêt du 19 décembre 2011, Sté Hexagone 2000, la Cour administrative de Marseille a décidé d’adopter la même solution que la Cour administrative d’appel de Bordeaux toujours au nom des principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures :
« Considérant qu’il résulte des dispositions précitées de l’article 80 du code des marchés publics qu’elles ne sont pas applicables aux marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée ; que, par suite, le SOCIETE HEXAGONE 2000 ne peut utilement invoquer la violation des dispositions précitées ; que toutefois, les marchés passés en application du code des marchés publics sont soumis aux principes qui découlent de l’exigence d’égal accès à la commande publique, rappelés par le II de l’article 1er de ce code, selon lequel : « Les marchés publics et les accords-cadres soumis au présent code respectent les principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures. (…)»;qu’à ce titre, il incombe notamment à la personne responsable du marché d’informer les candidats évincés du rejet de leur candidature ou de leur offre afin de permettre aux intéressés, éventuellement, de contester le rejet qui leur est opposé » (CAA Marseille 19 décembre 2011, Sté Hexagone 2000, req.n°09MA02011).

(iii) Dans un arrêt du 28 mars 2013, SAS Gueble, la Cour administrative de Nantes va plus loin en précisant que l’information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché dans une procédure adaptée représente une « garantie substantielle » du principe du droit à un recours juridictionnel efficace qui est seule de nature à permettre la saisine du juge du référé précontractuel. Dans cette affaire, la Cour a considéré que le respect d’un délai de 12 jours entre la date de notification du courrier de rejet et la date de signature du marché constituait un délai raisonnable :
« Considérant, en troisième lieu, que les marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée ne sont pas soumis à l’obligation, pour le pouvoir adjudicateur, de notifier aux opérateurs économiques ayant présenté une offre la décision d’attribution avant la signature du contrat ; que toutefois le pouvoir adjudicateur ne peut, sans porter atteinte à la garantie substantielle que constitue la faculté de saisir le juge du référé précontractuel et d’exercer, ainsi, le droit à un recours rapide et efficace reconnu aux intéressés, procéder à la signature du contrat sans respecter un délai raisonnable aux fins de permettre notamment aux candidats dont l’offre a été écartée d’engager, s’ils s’y croient fondés, l’action prévue par l’article L. 551-1 du code de justice administrative ; qu’en l’espèce, et alors que la société Guèble a été informée du rejet de son offre par un courrier du 24 janvier 2011 reçu le 25, l’établissement public, qui n’était pas tenu en l’espèce de respecter un délai règlementairement déterminé, doit être regardé, en signant le 4 février 2011 le marché passé avec la société Lefèvre, comme ayant respecté un délai raisonnable ménageant à la requérante la possibilité de former un référé précontractuel » (CAA Nantes, 28 mars 2013, SAS Gueble, req.n°11NT03159)

(iv) Dans un arrêt du 18 novembre 2013, Communauté de communes de Vesle Montagne de Reims, la Cour administrative de Nancy  confirme l’obligation pour le pouvoir adjudicateur de respecter un délai « raisonnable » entre la notification du rejet des candidats évincés et la signature du marché :
« Considérant qu’il résulte des dispositions précitées de l’article 80 du code des marchés publics qu’elles ne sont pas applicables aux marchés passés selon la procédure adaptée prévue par les articles 26 et 28 du code des marchés publics ; que toutefois, lesdits marchés sont soumis aux principes généraux posés au II de l’article 1er du même code, selon lesquels ” les marchés publics […] soumis au présent code respectent les principes de liberté d’accès à la commande publique, d’égalité de traitement des candidats et de transparence des procédures (…) ” ; qu’à ce titre, il incombe notamment à la personne responsable du marché d’informer les candidats évincés du rejet de leur candidature ou de leur offre et de respecter un délai raisonnable avant de signer le marché afin de permettre aux intéressés, éventuellement, de contester le rejet qui leur est opposé ; qu’ainsi qu’il a été dit, la société Sade a été informée du rejet de son offre par un courrier du 6 novembre 2009 alors que le contrat a été signé par la CCVMR le 29 octobre 2009 ; que, par suite, la CCVMR n’est pas fondée à soutenir que c’est à tort que les premiers juges ont considéré que la circonstance qu’elle ait informé la société Sade du rejet de son offre après la signature du marché était constitutive d’une irrégularité de nature à affecter la validité de la procédure de passation » (CAA Nancy, 18 novembre 2013, Communauté de communes de Vesle Montagne de Reims, req.n°12NC01181)

III- Analyse de la jurisprudence du Conseil d’État

La solution dégagée par le Conseil d’État est critiquable pour plusieurs raisons.
Tout d’abord, parce qu’il est permis de s’interroger sur l’absence réelle de principe général qui dispenserait un pouvoir adjudicateur d’informer les candidats évincés avant la signature d’un marché passé selon la procédure adaptée. Bien au contraire puisque les différentes Cours administratives d’appel fondent leurs solutions sur les principes fondamentaux de la commande publique. Le principe de transparence des procédures qui a valeur constitutionnelle s’applique bien pour ces marchés en amont de la procédure au stade de la publicité (CE 30 janvier 2009 ANPE, req.n°290236CE 24 février 2010, Communauté de communes de l’Enclave des Papes, req.n°333569).

Dans ces conditions, on ne voit pas très bien les raisons pour lesquelles ce principe qui s’applique en amont de la procédure ne s’appliquerait pas en aval de la procédure avant la signature du marché pour faire connaitre la décision qui a été prise par le pouvoir adjudicateur. Il y a là un maillon manquant que les opérateurs économiques et les praticiens du droit ont bien du mal à comprendre. Le Conseil d’Etat n’explique pas sa position qui va d’ailleurs à l’encontre d’une sécurisation des procédures puisque l’absence d’information des candidats évincés préalablement à la signature a tendance à multiplier les contentieux au fond et à jeter un climat de suspicion sur les conditions dans lesquelles les marchés sont attribués.
Ensuite, la solution est également sinon surprenante du moins très décevante car les marchés à procédure adaptée ne sont pas soumis au contrôle de légalité et n’ont pas à faire l’objet d’un rapport de présentation. En d’autres termes, aucune traçabilité ni aucune justification n’est finalement exigée avant et après la signature d’un marché à procédure adaptée alors que ce type de contrat représente pourtant l’essentiel de la commande publique : de quoi s’inquiéter pour la bonne utilisation des deniers publics et l’égalité entre les candidats, un autre principe à valeur constitutionnelle. C’est donc tout un pan de l’économie publique qui se retrouve paré d’un manteau particulièrement obscur….

Par ailleurs, elle n’est tout simplement pas respectueuse des opérateurs économiques qui ont pris la peine de passer plusieurs jours pour élaborer un offre, pour participer parfois à des négociations et qui au final ne seront jamais informés des résultats de la mise en concurrence ou l’apprendront par des voies détournées.
Enfin, l’absence d’information des candidats évincés avant la signature du marché permet de réduire à néant l’effectivité du référé précontractuel voulue par le législateur et le pouvoir réglementaire depuis l’entrée en vigueur de la loi du 30 juin 2000 sur les procédures d’urgence puisque les candidats n’auront pas connaissance de l’existence de telles voies de recours et des délais à respecter pour saisir la juridiction compétente. Partant, elle prive tous les candidats évincés du droit à un recours juridictionnel efficace et rapide. En effet, une voie de recours est utile et efficace si elle permet véritablement que la cause du requérant soit entendue équitablement dans un délai raisonnable et de façon effective.

IV Recommandations pour les pouvoirs adjudicateurs

IV-1 Recommandations aux pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis au Code des marchés publics

Afin de sécuriser leur procédure de passation de marché, les pouvoirs adjudicateurs ont tout intérêt à ne pas adopter la solution dégagée par le Conseil d’Etat et cela d’autant plus s’ils dépendent du ressort territorial des Cours administratives d’appel de Bordeaux, de Marseille, de Nantes et de Nancy.
Option n°1 :
Le pouvoir adjudicateur décide de ne pas informer les candidats évincés avant la signature du marché. Cette solution paraît la plus risquée au regard de l’évolution de la jurisprudence : il convient donc de l’abandonner purement et simplement.
Option n°2 :
Le pouvoir adjudicateur décide d’informer les candidats évincés avant la signature du marché et de respecter un délai de 16 ou de 11 jours entre la date d’envoi de la notification et la date de signature du marché. Cette solution est la plus sécurisante et permet de s’affranchir de toute critique tant en cas de référé précontractuel qu’en cas de recours au fond : il convient de l’adopter à minima pour les marchés considérés comme « stratégiques » par le pouvoir adjudicateur.
Option n°3 :
Le pouvoir adjudicateur décide d’informer les candidats évincés avant la signature du marché et de respecter un délai de « raisonnable » de quelques jours entre la date d’envoi de la notification et la date de signature du marché. Cette solution la plus courante.

IV-2 Recommandations aux pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis à l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005

Il convient de rappeler que les règles de publicité et de mise en concurrence prévues par l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 sont interprétées de manière identique par le juge administratif et par le juge judiciaire (Cass. Com, 10 juillet 2009, Sté GRDF, pourvoi n° 08-13871 ; CA Paris, 25 octobre 2007, Sté ETDE, n° 05/02543).

Dans son commentaire sur un jugement rendu par le Tribunal de Grande instance de Paris le 5 novembre 1998, le Rapporteur public près le Conseil d’Etat, Catherine BERGEAL profitait de cette occasion pour préciser que « Les règles sont identiques devant les deux ordres de juridictions. Le juge civil a la même conception de ses pouvoirs dans le cadre du référé précontractuel que le juge administratif. Le juge civil fait des mêmes textes la même interprétation » (BJCP n° 12 p. 320).

Ainsi, les règles de publicité et de mise en concurrence découlant des textes nationaux et communautaires sont interprétées de manière identique par le juge administratif et par le juge judiciaire. Il en est de même des principes fondamentaux de la Commande publique énumérés par l’article 1er du Code des marchés publics et par l’article 6 de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 (CE 30 janvier 2009, ANPE, n°290236 avec les conclusions du Commissaire du gouvernement DACOSTA).
Dans ces conditions, afin de sécuriser juridiquement au maximum les procédures adaptées lancées par las pouvoirs adjudicateurs ou les entités adjudicatrices qui sont soumis à l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005, il est conseillé de suivre les mêmes recommandations que celles préconisées pour les marchés publics.

Dossier réalisé par Me Sébastien PALMIER, avocat au Barreau de Paris, titulaire du Certificat de spécialisation en droit public