Contentieux marchés publics

The pre-contractual summary

What is the point of pre-contractual relief?

The pre-contractual procedure has been specially adapted to sanction breaches of the publicity and competitive bidding requirements that may affect the award of public contracts, public service contracts, partnership agreements and the contracts mentioned in paragraph 2 of the Article 24 of Ordinance n ° 2005-649 of 6 June 2005 on contracts awarded by certain public or private persons not subject to the Code des Marches Publics.

Read more

Contentieux marchés publics

The Contractual Referee

What is the use of the contractual referent?

It constitutes the equivalent of the pre-contractual summary, after the conclusion of the contract.

In fact, the procedure of the contractual referent has been specially adapted to sanction breaches of the publicity and competitive bidding requirements that could affect the award of public contracts, public service delegations, partnership contracts and the mentioned contracts. 2 ° of Article 24 of Ordinance n ° 2005-649 of 6 June 2005 on contracts awarded by certain public or private persons not subject to the Public Procurement Code.

Read more

Contentieux marchés publics

The action for nullity runs against the contract

What is the purpose of appealing against the validity of the contract?

According to ancient and constant case law, persons who are not parties to an administrative contract can not ask for its annulment in court: only the parties may, if they consider this contract invalid, ask the judge to declare the nullity.

Until now, this principle has only been subject to one-off exceptions: the prefect can thus, in the framework of the legality review of acts of local authorities, ask the administrative judge to cancel a contract entered into by one of the these communities; the users of a public service may ask him to cancel the clauses, of a regulatory nature, of the contracts by which the management of this public service is delegated; finally, the persons having an interest can ask him to cancel the recruitment contract of a public non-titular agent ....

Read more

Contentieux marchés publics

Compensation claims of unsuccessful candidates

What is the purpose of the compensatory remedy?

A competitor who considers that he has been improperly evaded from a procurement procedure may claim compensation for the damage he considers he has suffered.

Who can seize the administrative judge?

Only companies that have participated in the contested procedure, ie who have applied and / or submitted an offer, have the right to lodge an appeal.

Read more

Le référé pré-contractuel

A quoi sert le référé précontractuel ?

La procédure du référé précontractuel a été spécialement aménagée pour sanctionner les manquements aux obligations de publicité et de mise en concurrence susceptibles d’affecter la passation des marchés publics, des délégations de services publics, des contrats de partenariats et des marchés mentionnés au 2º de l'article 24 de l'ordonnance nº2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 relative aux marchés passés par certaines personnes publiques ou privées non soumises au code des marchés publics.

Lire la suite

Le Référé Contractuel

A quoi sert le référé contractuel ?

Il constitue l’équivalent du référé précontractuel, après la conclusion du contrat.

La procédure du référé contractuel a, en effet, été spécialement aménagée pour sanctionner les manquements aux obligations de publicité et de mise en concurrence susceptibles d’affecter la passation des marchés publics, des délégations de services publics, des contrats de partenariats et des marchés mentionnés au 2º de l'article 24 de l'ordonnance nº2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 relative aux marchés passés par certaines personnes publiques ou privées non soumises au code des marchés publics.

Lire la suite

Le recours en nullité dirige contre le contrat

À quoi sert le recours en contestation de la validité du contrat ?

Selon une jurisprudence ancienne et constante, les personnes qui ne sont pas parties à un contrat administratif ne peuvent en demander l’annulation en justice : seules les parties peuvent, si elles estiment ce contrat invalide, demander au juge d’en constater la nullité.

Ce principe ne connaissait, jusqu’à aujourd’hui, que des exceptions ponctuelles : le préfet peut ainsi, dans le cadre du contrôle de légalité des actes des collectivités territoriales, demander au juge administratif d’annuler un contrat passé par l’une de ces collectivités ; les usagers d’un service public peuvent lui demander d’annuler les clauses, à caractère réglementaire, des contrats par lesquels est déléguée la gestion de ce service public ; enfin, les personnes y ayant intérêt peuvent lui demander d’annuler le contrat de recrutement d’un agent public non titulaire....

Lire la suite

Les revendications indemnitaires des candidats évincés

A quoi sert le recours indemnitaire ?

Le concurrent qui considère qu’il a été irrégulièrement évincé d’une procédure de passation d’un marché public peut demander la réparation du préjudice qu’il estime avoir subi.

Qui peut saisir le juge administratif ?

Seules les entreprises qui ont participé à la procédure litigieuse, c'est-à-dire qui ont fait acte de candidature et/ou ont déposé une offre, ont le droit d’introduire un recours indemnitaire.

Lire la suite