Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge

Communication of documents versus business secrecy in pre-contractual proceedings: towards better control of the judge

by gmorales on 17 October 2016 | Category: Pre-contractual & Contractual referral
Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge

Council of State, October 17, 2016, Hyères-les-Palmiers Commune, n ° 400172

Ruling on a case where the municipality had refused, in the context of a procedure of pre-contractual recourse against a procedure of award of a public service delegation, to communicate certain elements to protect the industrial and commercial secret, the Council of State imposes on the judge hearing the application for interim measures to assess the proper application of business secrecy by the contracting authority and, where appropriate, to use his power of injunction.

Rule no. 1: The judge hearing the application for interim relief may not annul proceedings solely on the grounds of the administration's concealment of financial information, for reasons relating to the secrecy of business

In the present case, the municipality had concealed, in the documents sent to the judge of the pre-contractual summary, the numerical statements of documents relating to the professional and financial guarantees given by the company awarded at the stage of the application. It considered that their transmission in the context of an adversarial procedure would undermine business secrecy. The judge of the pre-contractual injunction annulled the examination procedure at the stage of the examination of the candidatures, on the ground that this single circumstance established, by itself, the insufficiency of the guarantees offered by the selected company. The Council of State sanctions this reasoning as vitiated by error of law, holding that the only circumstance that the municipality felt it incumbent, before the judge, obscure the quantified elements relating to the recipient company, in order to avoid that they are paid to the debates in the context of the adversarial procedure and that it is so carried breach of the secrecy of the case, could not, even assuming that the community's analysis had been incorrect as to the applicability of that secret in this case, be regarded as establishing, by itself, the insufficiency of the guarantees offered by the company. "

Rule 2: The judge hearing the application for interim relief must assess the validity of the administration's refusal, based on the secrecy of the case, to disclose documents and, where appropriate, to use his power of injunction

As a follow-up to the assertion of the previous principle, the Conseil d'Etat invites the judge hearing the application for interim relief to rule on whether or not the refusal of the administration to disclose certain documents or information is justified, for reasons related to industrial secrecy and commercial. If his analysis leads him to consider that the administration has made a bad application of the rules relating to the industrial and commercial secret, the Council of State affirms that it must then make use of its power of injunction to ask the documents or undisclosed information: " it is up to the judge of the pre-contractual injunction, when the industrial and commercial secret is invoked before him, and if he deems it indispensable to forge his conviction on the points in dispute, to invite the party who avails himself to him provide all necessary clarifications as to the nature of the parts being discarded and the reasons for their exclusion; that it is his responsibility, if this secret is wrongly opposed to him, to order the community to produce the exhibits in question and to draw the consequences, if any, of his abstention ".

Board of state
No. 400172
ECLI: FR: CECHR: 2016: 400172.20161017
Mentioned in the tables of Lebon collection
7th - 2nd rooms together
Mrs Charline Nicolas, rapporteur
Gilles Pellissier, public rapporteur
SCP LYON-CAEN, THIRIEZ; SCP ROCHETEAU, UZAN-SARANO, lawyers

Reading of Monday, October 17th, 2016

FRENCH REPUBLIC
IN THE NAME OF THE FRENCH PEOPLE

 

Considering the following procedure:

The MLR Plage company applied to the judge of the Toulon Administrative Court for an application seeking, on the basis of the provisions of Article L. 551-1 of the Code of Administrative Justice, for the annulment, at the stage of the selection of applications, the public service delegation procedure initiated by the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers for the purpose of operating baths on the seaside location located 1550 boulevard de la Marine.

By an order n ° 1601234 of May 12, 2016, the judge of the Toulon administrative court has annulled the procedure of delegation of public service undertaken by the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers at the stage of the selection of candidatures, the deliberation the municipal council of the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers having attributed said public service delegation to the company Le Petit Bain as well as any decision of the commune relating to the awarding of said contract, and rejected the surplus conclusions.

 

1 ° Under n ° 400172, by a summary appeal, a supplementary memorial and a reply filed on May 27th, June 13th and September 22nd, 2016 at the litigation secretariat of the Council of State, the municipality of Hyères-les- Palmiers asks the Council of State:

  1. cancel this order;
  2. ruling in urgent proceedings, to reject the application of MLR Plage;
  3. to charge the company MLR Plage the sum of 7 000 euros under Article L. 761-1 code administrative justice.

2 ° Under n ° 400175, by a summary appeal and two complementary memories, registered on May 27th, June 13th and June 23rd, 2016 at the litigation secretariat of the Council of State, Mrs E ... D ... ask the Council State:

  1. cancel this order;
  2. ruling in urgent proceedings, to reject the application of MLR Plage;
  3. to charge the company MLR Plage the sum of 3 800 euros under Article L. 761-1 code administrative justice.

....................................................................................

Considering the other parts of the files;

Viewed:

  • the general code of local authorities;
  • the code of relations between the public and the administration;
  • the code of administrative justice;

After hearing in open session:

  • the report of Mrs Charline Nicolas, auditor,
  • the conclusions of Mr Gilles Pellissier, public rapporteur;

The word having been given, before and after the conclusions, to the SCP Lyon-Caen, Thiriez, lawyer of the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers, to the SCP Rocheteau, Uzan-Sarano, lawyer of the company MLR beach and to Céline SCP, Soltner, Texidor, Périer, Ms. D .;

  1. Considering that the appeals of the town of Hyères-les-Palmiers and Mrs D ..., acting on behalf of the company being formed "Le Petit Bain", are directed against the same order; whereas it is necessary to join them in order to give a decision;
  1. Considering that according to the article L. 551-1 of the code of administrative justice: "The president of the administrative court, or the magistrate which he delegates, can be seized in case of failure to the obligations of publicity and implementation. the award by the contracting authorities of administrative contracts for the performance of works, the supply of supplies or the provision of services, with an economic counterpart consisting of a price or a right of exploitation, or the delegation of a public service (...) ";
  1. Considering that it appears from the documents in the file submitted to the judge of the Toulon Administrative Court that the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers has initiated a procedure for the awarding of a public service delegation for the exploitation of the baths of sea on the location of beach attendant located 1550 boulevard de la Marine; that the offer of the company Le Petit Bain was retained; that, by an order of May 12, 2016, against which the municipality of Hyères-the-Palmiers and Mrs D ... plead in cassation, the judge of the pre-contractual recourse has, at the request of the company MLR Plage, canceled this procedure from the examination phase of applications;
  1. Considering that according to the article L. 1411-1 of the general code of the territorial collectivities, in its then applicable drafting: "A delegation of public service is a contract by which a legal person of public right entrusts the management of a public service for which it is responsible to a public or private delegate, the remuneration of which is substantially related to the results of the operation of the service.The delegate may be responsible for constructing works or acquiring goods necessary for the service. Public service delegations of legal persons governed by public law covered by this Code are subject by the delegating authority to an advertising procedure allowing the presentation of several competing offers, under conditions laid down by a decree of the Conseil d'Etat. are particularly appreciated in the person of the partners and in view of the professional guarantees gathered in his Companies in the process of incorporation or newly created companies may be admitted to submit an offer under the same conditions as existing companies./ The committee mentioned in Article L. 1411-5 draws up the list of candidates eligible to submit an offer. after examination of their professional and financial guarantees, of their respect for the obligation of employment of disabled workers provided for in Articles L. 5212-1 to L. 5212-4 of the Labor Code and their ability to ensure continuity of service public and the equality of users before the public service ";
  1. Considering, in the first place, that it is for the judge of the pre-contractual summary, when is invoked before him the commercial and industrial secret, and if it considers it essential to forge his conviction on the points in dispute, to invite the party who avails himself of it to furnish him with all the necessary clarifications as to the nature of the parts which have been set aside and the reasons for their exclusion; it is incumbent on him, if this secret is wrongfully opposed to him, to order the community to produce the exhibits in question and to draw the consequences, if any, of his abstention; that, to partially annul the procedure litigious, the judge pre-contractual interim allowed the plea that the commission public service delegation should have dismissed the application of the company Le Petit Bain, on the grounds that it did not justify professional and financial guarantees required, merely stating that the figures relating to these guarantees, contained in the documents relating to the analysis of the company's application which had been transmitted to it by the municipality, had been concealed, whereas according to him, that they did not fall under the commercial or industrial secret; that, however, the only circumstance that the municipality had had duty, before the judge, obscure the quantified elements relating to the company beneficiary, to avoid that they are poured with the debates within the framework of the contradictory procedure and that thus breaching the secrecy of the case could not, even supposing that the analysis of the community had been incorrect as to the applicability of that secret in this case, be regarded as establishing, by itself, the Insufficient guarantees offered by the company; The applicants are therefore justified in maintaining that the first ground of the order under appeal is vitiated by an error of law.
  1. Considering, secondly, that the contested order is based on a second ground, alleging that the application of the company Le Petit Bain was irregular, in the absence of production of the power of the signatories of the bank statements; that based on such a finding, while it appeared from the documents in the file submitted to him, in particular the minutes of the meeting of February 5, 2016 of the commission of delegation of public service, and that it Moreover, it was not disputed before him, that this document had been sent by the company Le Petit Bain after the municipality had asked the candidates to provide the missing documents, the judge of the pre-contractual summary tainted his denaturing order;
  1. Considering that it follows from the foregoing, and without it being necessary to examine the other grounds of appeal, that the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers and Mrs D ... are justified in requesting the annulment of the contested order of 12 May 2016;
  1. Considering that, in the circumstances of the case, it is necessary, pursuant to Article L. 821-2 of the Code of Administrative Justice, to settle the case under the interim proceedings initiated;
  1. Considering, in the first place, that it follows from the investigation that MB .., a member of the public service delegation commission and MmeC ..., municipal treasurer, were regularly summoned to the meetings of January 5th, February 5th and February 22, 2016 of the commission and that Mrs.A ..., representative of the Minister in charge of the competition, was regularly summoned to the meetings of January 5 and February 22, 2016 of this same commission; The plea alleging irregular composition of the Public Service Commission at these meetings, therefore, on the ground that certain members who did not sit on it had not been convened, can not, in any event, that be dismissed;
  1. Considering, secondly, that it does not result from the investigation, and in particular the extract from the minutes of the meeting of the public service delegation commission of 25 January 2016 concerning the application of the company Le Petit Bain and produced by the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers without occultation after authorization from the company Le Petit Bain, that the contracting authority has, in this case, made a manifest error of assessment in considering that the professional and this company were sufficient; that, consequently, the company MRL Plage is not justified to support that the candidature of the company The Petit Bain should for this reason, be rejected;
  1. Considering, thirdly, that the modified operating operating account submitted on March 9, 2016 by the company Le Petit Bain to the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers, is a constituent element of its offer, not its application; Consequently, the plea alleging that the documents relating to the financial guarantees of the successful tenderer were late because they were later than the date on which the applications were lodged must be rejected.
  1. Considering, fourthly, that under the provisions of Article L. 1411-5 of the General Code of Local Authorities, in its version then applicable, the commission of delegation of public service, after having opened the folds containing the offers , give an opinion on these and the authority empowered to sign the agreement then freely engage in any useful discussions with one or more companies which have submitted an offer; whereas it follows from the investigation that in this case the Commission gave a detailed opinion and indicated which, in its view, were the three most satisfactory tenders; In this way, the plea alleging the irregularity of his opinion must be rejected.
  1. Fifthly, it can not be usefully argued before the pre-contractual judge that the information given to the members of the deliberative assembly is insufficient before they decide on the choice of the delegatee;
  1. Considering, finally, that it does not result from the instruction nor that the municipality would have disregarded the criteria of selection of the offers, nor that the offer of the company Le Petit Bain would not have been in conformity with the requirements of the collectivity, in particular regarding the accessibility of the premises;
  1. Considering that it follows from the above that MLR Plage is not justified in requesting the cancellation of the procedure initiated by the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers with a view to the awarding of the contract in dispute; that its conclusions presented under Article L. 761-1 of the Code of Administrative Justice, both before the Judge of the Administrative Court of Toulon and before the Council of State, can, therefore, only be rejected ; whereas, on the other hand, in the circumstances of this case, the sum of EUR 4 500 to be paid to the municipality of MLR Plage should be charged to MLR Plage on the basis of those provisions; Hyères-les-Palmiers and to Mrs. D ... each, under the whole procedure;

DECIDE:

Article 1: The order of May 12, 2016 of the judge of the summary of the administrative court of Toulon is canceled.
Article 2: The application of the MLR Plage company presented before the judge of the Toulon Administrative Court and its conclusions presented to the Council of State tending to the application of the provisions of Article L. 761-1 of the Code of Administrative Justice are rejected.
Article 3: The company MLR Plage will pay to the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers and Mrs D ... a sum of 4 500 euros each, under the provisions of Article L. 761-1 code administrative justice.
Article 4: This decision will be notified to the municipality of Hyères-les-Palmiers, the company MLR Plage and Mrs. E ... D ....

Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge

Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge

par gmorales le 17 octobre 2016 | Catégorie : Référé pré-contractuel & Contractuel
Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge  Communication des pièces versus secret des affaires dans le référé précontractuel : vers un meilleur contrôle du juge

Conseil d’Etat, 17 octobre 2016, Commune de Hyères-les-Palmiers, n°400172

Statuant sur une affaire où la commune avait refusé, dans le cadre d’une procédure de référé précontractuel contre une procédure de passation d’une délégation de service public, de communiquer certains éléments pour protéger le secret industriel et commercial, le Conseil d’Etat impose au juge des référés d’apprécier la bonne application du secret des affaires par le pouvoir adjudicateur et, le cas échéant, d’utiliser son pouvoir d’injonction.

Règle n°1 : Le juge du référé ne peut annuler une procédure au seul motif de l’occultation par l’administration d’éléments financiers, pour des raisons liées au secret des affaires

En l’espèce, la commune avait occulté, dans les pièces transmises au juge du référé précontractuel, les mentions chiffrées des documents relatifs aux garanties professionnelles et financières remis par la société attributaire au stade de la candidature. Elle estimait en effet que leur transmission dans le cadre d’une procédure contradictoire porterait atteinte au secret des affaires. Le juge du référé précontractuel a annulé la procédure de passation au stade de l’examen des candidatures, au motif que cette seule circonstance établissait, par elle-même, le caractère insuffisant des garanties offertes par la société retenue. Le Conseil d’Etat sanctionne ce raisonnement comme entaché d’erreur de droit, en retenant que « la seule circonstance que la commune ait cru devoir, devant le juge, occulter des éléments chiffrés portant sur la société attributaire, afin d’éviter qu’ils ne soient versés aux débats dans le cadre de la procédure contradictoire et qu’il soit ainsi porté atteinte au secret des affaires, ne pouvait, à supposer même que l’analyse de la collectivité ait été erronée quant à l’applicabilité de ce secret en l’espèce, être regardée comme établissant, par elle-même, le caractère insuffisant des garanties offertes par la société. »

Règle n°2 : Le juge du référé doit apprécier le bien-fondé du refus de l’administration, fondé sur le secret des affaires, de communiquer des pièces et, le cas échéant, user de son pouvoir d’injonction

Suite logique à l’affirmation du principe précédent, le Conseil d’Etat invite le juge des référés à se prononcer sur le caractère fondé ou non du refus de l’administration de communiquer certains documents ou informations, pour des raisons liées au secret industriel et commercial. Si son analyse le conduit à considérer que l’administration a fait une mauvaise application des règles relatives au secret industriel et commercial, le Conseil d’Etat affirme qu’il doit alors de faire usage de son pouvoir d’injonction pour demander les documents ou les informations non communiqués : « il appartient au juge du référé précontractuel, lorsqu’est invoqué devant lui le secret industriel et commercial, et s’il l’estime indispensable pour forger sa conviction sur les points en litige, d’inviter la partie qui s’en prévaut à lui procurer tous les éclaircissements nécessaires sur la nature des pièces écartées et sur les raisons de leur exclusion ; qu’il lui revient, si ce secret lui est opposé à tort, d’enjoindre à la collectivité de produire les pièces en cause et de tirer les conséquences, le cas échéant, de son abstention ».

Conseil d’État
N° 400172
ECLI:FR:CECHR:2016:400172.20161017
Mentionné dans les tables du recueil Lebon
7ème – 2ème chambres réunies
Mme Charline Nicolas, rapporteur
Gilles Pellissier, rapporteur public
SCP LYON-CAEN, THIRIEZ ; SCP ROCHETEAU, UZAN-SARANO, avocats

lecture du lundi 17 octobre 2016

REPUBLIQUE FRANCAISE
AU NOM DU PEUPLE FRANCAIS

 

Vu la procédure suivante :

La société MLR Plage a saisi le juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon, d’une demande tendant, sur le fondement des dispositions de l’article L. 551-1 du code de justice administratif, à l’annulation, au stade de la sélection des candidatures, de la procédure de délégation de service public engagée par la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers ayant pour objet l’exploitation des bains de mer sur l’emplacement de plagiste sis 1550 boulevard de la Marine.

Par une ordonnance n° 1601234 du 12 mai 2016, le juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon a annulé la procédure de délégation de service public engagée par la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers au stade de la sélection des candidatures, la délibération du conseil municipal de la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers ayant attribué ladite délégation de service public à la société Le Petit Bain ainsi que toute décision de la commune se rapportant à la passation dudit contrat, et a rejeté le surplus des conclusions.

 

1° Sous le n° 400172, par un pourvoi sommaire, un mémoire complémentaire et un mémoire en réplique enregistrés les 27 mai, 13 juin et 22 septembre 2016 au secrétariat du contentieux du Conseil d’Etat, la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers demande au Conseil d’Etat :

  1. d’annuler cette ordonnance ;
  2. statuant en référé, de rejeter la demande de la société MLR Plage ;
  3. de mettre à la charge de la société MLR Plage la somme de 7 000 euros au titre de l’article L. 761-1 du code de justice administrative.

2° Sous le n° 400175, par un pourvoi sommaire et deux mémoires complémentaires, enregistrés les 27 mai, 13 juin et 23 juin 2016 au secrétariat du contentieux du Conseil d’Etat, Mme E…D…demande au Conseil d’Etat :

  1. d’annuler cette ordonnance ;
  2. statuant en référé, de rejeter la demande de la société MLR Plage ;
  3. de mettre à la charge de la société MLR Plage la somme de 3 800 euros au titre de l’article L. 761-1 du code de justice administrative.

…………………………………………………………………………

Vu les autres pièces des dossiers ;

Vu :

  • le code général des collectivités territoriales ;
  • le code des relations entre le public et l’administration ;
  • le code de justice administrative ;

Après avoir entendu en séance publique :

  • le rapport de Mme Charline Nicolas, auditeur,
  • les conclusions de M. Gilles Pellissier, rapporteur public ;

La parole ayant été donnée, avant et après les conclusions, à la SCP Lyon-Caen, Thiriez, avocat de la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers, à la SCP Rocheteau, Uzan-Sarano, avocat de la société MLR plage et à la SCP Célice, Soltner, Texidor, Périer, avocat de Mme D…;

  1. Considérant que les pourvois de la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers et de MmeD…, agissant au nom de la société en cours de formation ” Le Petit Bain “, sont dirigés contre la même ordonnance ; qu’il y a lieu de les joindre pour statuer par une seule décision ;
  1. Considérant qu’aux termes de l’article L. 551-1 du code de justice administrative : ” Le président du tribunal administratif, ou le magistrat qu’il délègue, peut être saisi en cas de manquement aux obligations de publicité et de mise en concurrence auxquelles est soumise la passation par les pouvoirs adjudicateurs de contrats administratifs ayant pour objet l’exécution de travaux, la livraison de fournitures ou la prestation de services, avec une contrepartie économique constituée par un prix ou un droit d’exploitation, ou la délégation d’un service public (…) ” ;
  1. Considérant qu’il ressort des pièces du dossier soumis au juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon que la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers a engagé une procédure de passation d’une délégation de service public portant sur l’exploitation des bains de mer sur l’emplacement de plagiste sis 1550 boulevard de la Marine ; que l’offre de la société Le Petit Bain a été retenue ; que, par une ordonnance du 12 mai 2016, contre laquelle la commune de Hyères-les-Palmiers et Mme D…se pourvoient en cassation, le juge du référé précontractuel a, sur la demande de la société MLR Plage, annulé cette procédure à compter de la phase d’examen des candidatures ;
  1. Considérant qu’aux termes de l’article L. 1411-1 du code général des collectivités territoriales, dans sa rédaction alors applicable : ” Une délégation de service public est un contrat par lequel une personne morale de droit public confie la gestion d’un service public dont elle a la responsabilité à un délégataire public ou privé, dont la rémunération est substantiellement liée aux résultats de l’exploitation du service. Le délégataire peut être chargé de construire des ouvrages ou d’acquérir des biens nécessaires au service./ Les délégations de service public des personnes morales de droit public relevant du présent code sont soumises par l’autorité délégante à une procédure de publicité permettant la présentation de plusieurs offres concurrentes, dans des conditions prévues par un décret en Conseil d’Etat. Les garanties professionnelles sont appréciées notamment dans la personne des associés et au vu des garanties professionnelles réunies en son sein. Les sociétés en cours de constitution ou nouvellement créées peuvent être admises à présenter une offre dans les mêmes conditions que les sociétés existantes./ La commission mentionnée à l’article L. 1411-5 dresse la liste des candidats admis à présenter une offre après examen de leurs garanties professionnelles et financières, de leur respect de l’obligation d’emploi des travailleurs handicapés prévue aux articles L. 5212-1 à L. 5212-4 du code du travail et de leur aptitude à assurer la continuité du service public et l’égalité des usagers devant le service public ” ;
  1. Considérant, en premier lieu, qu’il appartient au juge du référé précontractuel, lorsque est invoqué devant lui le secret commercial et industriel, et s’il l’estime indispensable pour forger sa conviction sur les points en litige, d’inviter la partie qui s’en prévaut à lui procurer tous les éclaircissements nécessaires sur la nature des pièces écartées et sur les raisons de leur exclusion ; qu’il lui revient, si ce secret lui est opposé à tort, d’enjoindre à la collectivité de produire les pièces en cause et de tirer les conséquences, le cas échéant, de son abstention ; que, pour annuler partiellement la procédure litigieuse, le juge du référé précontractuel a accueilli le moyen tiré de ce que la commission de délégation de service public aurait dû écarter la candidature de la société Le Petit Bain, au motif que celle-ci ne justifiait pas des garanties professionnelles et financières requises, en se bornant à relever que les mentions chiffrées afférentes à ces garanties, figurant dans les documents relatifs à l’analyse de la candidature de la société qui lui avaient été transmis par la commune, avaient été occultées, alors, selon lui, qu’elles ne relevaient pas du secret commercial ou industriel ; que, toutefois, la seule circonstance que la commune ait cru devoir, devant le juge, occulter des éléments chiffrés portant sur la société attributaire, afin d’éviter qu’ils ne soient versés aux débats dans le cadre de la procédure contradictoire et qu’il soit ainsi porté atteinte au secret des affaires, ne pouvait, à supposer même que l’analyse de la collectivité ait été erronée quant à l’applicabilité de ce secret en l’espèce, être regardée comme établissant, par elle-même, le caractère insuffisant des garanties offertes par la société ; que les requérantes sont, par suite, fondées à soutenir que le premier motif de l’ordonnance attaquée est entaché d’erreur de droit ;
  1. Considérant, en second lieu, que l’ordonnance attaquée repose sur un second motif, tiré de ce que la candidature de la société Le Petit Bain était irrégulière, en l’absence de production du pouvoir des signataires des attestations bancaires ; qu’en se fondant sur un tel constat, alors qu’il ressortait des pièces du dossier qui lui était soumis, en particulier du procès-verbal de la séance du 5 février 2016 de la commission de délégation de service public, et qu’il n’était d’ailleurs pas contesté devant lui, que ce document avait bien été transmis par la société Le Petit Bain après que la commune eut demandé aux candidats de fournir les pièces manquantes, le juge du référé précontractuel a entaché son ordonnance de dénaturation ;
  1. Considérant qu’il résulte de ce qui précède, et sans qu’il soit besoin d’examiner les autres moyens du pourvoi, que la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers et Mme D… sont fondées à demander l’annulation de l’ordonnance contestée du 12 mai 2016 ;
  1. Considérant que, dans les circonstances de l’espèce, il y a lieu, en application de l’article L. 821-2 du code de justice administrative, de régler l’affaire au titre de la procédure de référé engagée ;
  1. Considérant, en premier lieu, qu’il résulte de l’instruction que M.B…, membre titulaire de la commission de délégation de service public et MmeC…, trésorière municipale, ont régulièrement été convoqués aux réunions des 5 janvier, 5 février et 22 février 2016 de la commission et que MmeA…, représentante du ministre chargé de la concurrence, a régulièrement été convoquée aux réunions des 5 janvier et 22 février 2016 de cette même commission ; que dès lors, le moyen tiré de la composition irrégulière de la commission de service public lors de ces réunions, au motif que certains membres qui n’y ont pas siégé n’avaient pas été convoqués, ne peut, en tout état de cause, qu’être écarté ;
  1. Considérant, en deuxième lieu, qu’il ne résulte pas de l’instruction, et en particulier de l’extrait du procès-verbal de la réunion de la commission de délégation de service public du 25 janvier 2016 intéressant la candidature de la société Le Petit Bain et produit par la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers sans occultation après autorisation de la société Le Petit Bain, que le pouvoir adjudicateur ait, en l’espèce, commis une erreur manifeste d’appréciation en estimant que les garanties professionnelles et financières de cette société étaient suffisantes ; que, par suite, la société MRL Plage n’est pas fondée à soutenir que la candidature de la société Le Petit Bain aurait dû, pour ce motif, être rejetée ;
  1. Considérant, en troisième lieu, que le compte d’exploitation prévisionnel modifié remis le 9 mars 2016 par la société Le Petit Bain à la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers, est un élément constitutif de son offre, non de sa candidature ; que par conséquent, le moyen tiré du caractère tardif, car postérieur à la date de dépôt des candidatures, de la remise des pièces relatives aux garanties financières de la société attributaire doit être écarté ;
  1. Considérant, en quatrième lieu, qu’en vertu des dispositions de l’article L. 1411-5 du code général des collectivités territoriales, dans sa rédaction alors applicable, la commission de délégation de service public, après avoir ouvert les plis contenant les offres, donne un avis sur celles-ci et l’autorité habilitée à signer la convention engage ensuite librement toute discussion utile avec une ou des entreprises ayant présenté une offre ; qu’il résulte de l’instruction que la commission a, en l’espèce, rendu un avis circonstancié et a indiqué quelles étaient, à son sens, les trois offres les plus satisfaisantes ; qu’ainsi, le moyen tiré de l’irrégularité de son avis doit être écarté ;
  1. Considérant, en cinquième lieu, que ne saurait être utilement invoqué devant le juge du référé précontractuel le moyen tiré du caractère insuffisant de l’information donnée aux membres de l’assemblée délibérante avant qu’ils ne se prononcent sur le choix du délégataire ;
  1. Considérant, enfin, qu’il ne résulte de l’instruction ni que la commune aurait méconnu les critères de sélection des offres, ni que l’offre de la société Le Petit Bain n’aurait pas été conforme aux exigences de la collectivité, notamment en ce qui concerne l’accessibilité des lieux ;
  1. Considérant qu’il résulte de ce qui précède que la société MLR Plage n’est pas fondée à demander l’annulation de la procédure engagée par la commune de Hyères-les-Palmiers en vue de la passation du contrat en litige ; que ses conclusions présentées au titre de l’article L. 761-1 du code de justice administrative, tant devant le juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon que devant le Conseil d’Etat, ne peuvent, par suite, qu’être rejetées ; qu’il y a lieu, en revanche, dans les circonstances de l’espèce, de mettre à la charge de la société MLR Plage, sur le fondement de ces mêmes dispositions, la somme de 4 500 euros à verser à la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers et à Mme D…chacun, au titre de l’ensemble de la procédure ;

D E C I D E :

Article 1er : L’ordonnance du 12 mai 2016 du juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon est annulée.
Article 2 : La requête de la société MLR Plage présentée devant le juge des référés du tribunal administratif de Toulon et ses conclusions présentées devant le Conseil d’Etat tendant à l’application des dispositions de l’article L. 761-1 du code de justice administrative sont rejetées.
Article 3 : La société MLR Plage versera à la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers et à Mme D… une somme de 4 500 euros chacun, au titre des dispositions de l’article L. 761-1 du code de justice administrative.
Article 4 : La présente décision sera notifiée à la commune d’Hyères-les-Palmiers, à la société MLR Plage et à Mme E…D….