Vignette dossier délégations de service public

Public service delegations

Order No. 2016-65 of 29 January 2016 on concession contracts and Decree No. 2016-86 of 1 February 2016 define the rules for the award and execution of public service delegations. The Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés decrypts for you the jurisprudential news of the delegations of public service.

image_pdfimage_print
Délégations de service public et délai de validité des offres

Public service delegations and period of validity of tenders

CE 24 June 2011, Commune of Bourgoin-Jallieu, Req.n ° 347889

Rule n ° 1:

The Council of State considers that the provisions of Article L. 1411-1 of the general code of local authorities do not require the delegating authority to set a deadline for the validity of offers. In other words, it is no longer necessary to set a deadline for the validity of tenders for public service delegations.

Rule n ° 2:

In the event that the competition regulation issued by the delegating authority provides for such a deadline, the deadline thus fixed may be extended only with the agreement of all the candidates admitted to submit an offer, without it is necessary to set a new deadline. The agreement of the candidates may result from the candidates' pursuit of negotiations with the delegating authority.

Read more

Délégations de service public : attention aux transferts de compétences !

Public service delegations: pay attention to transfers of skills!

CE May 11th, 2011, Lyonnaise des Eaux France, req.n ° 337927

Pursuant to the provisions of Articles L. 5214-21 and L. 5214-1-1 of the General Code of Local Authorities, a community of municipalities is, from the outset, automatically substituted for a syndicate of municipalities whose scope coincides with the for all the competences hitherto exercised by this union, even if these competences do not appear in the statutes of the community of communes. Therefore, on the date of creation of the community of communes, the union of municipalities becomes incompetent to conclude a delegation of public service of distribution of drinking water.

Read more

Illicéité d'une clause contractuelle méconnaissant le principe d'inaliénabilité du domaine public.

Illicitness of a contractual clause which ignores the principle of inalienability of the public domain.

EC May 4, 2011, Community of communes of Queyras, n ° 340089

A clause of a public service delegation contract which provides for the transfer to a private person, without prior decommissioning or decommissioning, of dependencies in the public domain, is of an unlawful nature which must be taken up ex officio by the administrative judge.

Read more

Peut-on admettre une offre qui ne répond pas au formalisme du règlement de la consultation dans une délégation de service public ?

Can we accept an offer that does not meet the formalism of the consultation regulation in a public service delegation?

In law of public service delegations a consultation regulation is not obligatory, nor even mentioned by the texts, although the delegating authority is held there if it decides to give in this form the information necessary for advertising and in competition. The Conseil d'Etat considers, on the one hand, that the collectivity can modify its requirements by bringing into the process of negotiation adaptations of a limited scope, objectively necessary to the service and presenting between the companies remaining in competition no discriminatory character (EC July 29, 1998, Dalloz Sirey Publishing House, June 21, 2000, Syndicat intercommunal de la Côte d'Amour and the Guérande peninsula); on the other hand, that the public authority may negotiate with a candidate whose offer is not accompanied by all the documents or information required " if this insufficiency, on the one hand, does not prevent the conformity of the tender from the requirements of the specifications and is not likely to have an influence on the comparison between the offers and the choice of candidates who will be admitted to the negotiation (December 15, 2006, Corsica Ferries Company). The existence of a negotiation which is not the common law of the markets explains this difference. It must lead the disputed judge to question the validity of an offer and can not confine himself to the observation of the irregularity of the offer to question the importance and the impact of non-compliance.

Read more

Délégation de service public et candidature irrégulière

Public service delegation and irregular candidacy

EC 24 October 2008, Syndicat intercommunal water and wastewater of Mayotte, n ° 300034

The Council of State refuses to cancel a public service delegation procedure if the irregularity found has not had any effect on the successful tender.

In the present case, according to the applicant company, the course of the proceedings had been vitiated by the admission of a company which did not have the required technical, professional and financial capacities. The Conseil d'État considers that "the unlawful admission of a company to negotiate an offer does not necessarily entail an irregularity in the conduct of the procedure, since the offer made by the company is not accepted by the delegating authority ". This judgment is part of the current trend of case law which is to limit the excessive use of pre-contractual summary proceedings.

Read more

Vignette dossier délégations de service public

Délégations de service public

L’ordonnance n°2016-65 du 29 janvier 2016 relative aux contrats de concession et le décret n°2016-86 du 1er février 2016 définissent les règles de passation et d’exécution des délégations de service publics. Le Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés décrypte pour vous l’actualité jurisprudentielle des délégations de service public.

image_pdfimage_print
Délégations de service public : attention aux transferts de compétences !

Délégations de service public : attention aux transferts de compétences !

CE 11 mai 2011, Sté Lyonnaise des Eaux France, req.n°337927

En application des dispositions des articles L. 5214-21 et L 5214-1-1 du code général des collectivités territoriales, une communauté de communes est, dès sa création, substituée de plein droit à un syndicat de communes dont le périmètre coïncide avec le sien, pour l’ensemble des compétences jusqu’alors exercées par ce syndicat, même si ces compétences ne figurent pas dans les statuts de la communauté de communes. Par conséquent, à la date de création de la communauté de communes, le syndicat de communes devient incompétent pour conclure une délégation de service public de distribution d’eau potable.

Lire la suite

Illicéité d'une clause contractuelle méconnaissant le principe d'inaliénabilité du domaine public.

Illicéité d'une clause contractuelle méconnaissant le principe d'inaliénabilité du domaine public.

CE 4 mai 2011, Communauté de communes du Queyras, req.n°340089

Une clause d’un contrat de délégation de service public qui prévoit le transfert à une personne privée, sans désaffectation ni déclassement préalables, de dépendances du domaine public, présente un caractère illicite qui doit être relevé d’office par le juge administratif.

Lire la suite

Peut-on admettre une offre qui ne répond pas au formalisme du règlement de la consultation dans une délégation de service public ?

Peut-on admettre une offre qui ne répond pas au formalisme du règlement de la consultation dans une délégation de service public ?

En droit des délégations de service public un règlement de consultation n’est pas obligatoire, ni même mentionné par les textes, quoique l’autorité délégante y soit tenue si elle décide de donner sous cette forme les informations nécessaires à la publicité et à la mise en concurrence. Le Conseil d’Etat considère, d’une part que la collectivité peut modifier ses exigences en apportant en cours de négociation des adaptations d’une portée limitée, objectivement nécessaires au service et ne présentant entre les entreprises restant en concurrence aucun caractère discriminatoire ( CE 29 juillet 1998, éditions Dalloz Sirey ; CE 21 juin 2000, Syndicat intercommunal de la côte d'Amour et de la presqu'ile guérandaise) ; d’autre part que l’autorité publique peut négocier avec un candidat dont l’offre n’est pas accompagnée de tous les documents ou renseignements exigés « si cette insuffisance, d’une part, ne fait pas obstacle à ce que soit appréciée la conformité de l’offre aux exigences du cahier des charges et, d’autre part, n’est pas susceptible d’avoir une influence sur la comparaison entre les offres et le choix des candidats qui seront admis à participer à la négociation » (CE 15 décembre 2006, Société Corsica Ferries). L’existence d’une négociation qui n’est pas le droit commun des marchés explique cette différence. Elle doit conduire le juge saisi de contestations sur la régularité d’une offre et qui ne peut se borner au constat de l’irrégularité de l’offre à s’interroger sur l’importance et l’incidence de la non- conformité.

Lire la suite

Délégation de service public et candidature irrégulière

Délégation de service public et candidature irrégulière

CE 24 octobre 2008, Syndicat intercommunal d'eau et d'assainissement de Mayotte, req.n°300034

Le Conseil d’État refuse d’annuler une procédure de passation d’une délégation de service public dès lors que l’irrégularité constatée n’a pas eu d’effet sur l’offre retenue.

En l’espèce, selon la société requérante, le déroulement de la procédure avait été vicié par l’admission d’une société qui ne présentait pas les capacités techniques, professionnelles et financières requises. Le Conseil d’État considére que « l’admission irrégulière d’une société à négocier une offre n’entache pas nécessairement d’irrégularité le déroulement de la procédure, dès lors que l’offre présentée par la société n’est pas retenue par l’autorité délégante ». Cet arrêt s’inscrit dans la tendance actuelle de la jurisprudence qui est de limiter l’utilisation excessive du référé précontractuel.

Lire la suite