icone téléphone Tel: 01 42 22 09 18       icone fax Fax: 01 42 22 10 03       icone email sebastien.palmier@cabinetpalmier.fr      newsletter

Lawyer Order of 6 June 2005

Order No. 2005-649 of June 6, 2005 relating to contracts awarded by certain public or private persons not subject to the Public Procurement Code and its implementing decrees of October 20, 2005 and December 30, 2005 transposed the two public procurement directives. March 31, 2004 for organizations that are not subject to the Public Procurement Code.

This regulation requires purchasers not subject to the regulations of the Code des Marches Publics to comply with similar regulations on purchases but with certain peculiarities.

Ordinance No. 2005-649 of 6 June 2005 governs contracts launched by private law bodies or bodies governed by public law other than those subject to the Code des Marches Publics (State and its establishments other than those of an industrial and public nature). local authorities and local public bodies) with legal personality and which have been set up specifically to satisfy needs of general interest having a non-industrial or commercial character, for which:

  • the activity is financed mainly by a contracting authority subject to the Code des Marches Publics or the ordinance;
  • the management is subject to control by a contracting authority subject to the Code des Marches Publics or the ordinance;
  • the administrative, management or supervisory body is composed of members more than half of whom are appointed by a contracting authority subject to the Code des Marches Publics or the ordinance;

The Banque de France, the Institut de France, the French Academy, the Academy of Inscriptions and belles-lettres, the Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Fine Arts and the Academy of Moral and Political Sciences; the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, the public administrative establishments with a research mission in their statutes, the private housing agencies with moderate rents (OPHLM), the local public companies (SPL) and the local public development companies (SLA) and private law bodies established with a view to carrying out certain activities together:

  • by contracting authorities subject to the Public Procurement Code;
  • by contracting authorities subject to this order;
  • contracting authorities subject to the Code des Marches Publics and the contracting authorities subject to this Order.

The procurement procedures provided for by the order of 6 June 2005 are similar to those provided for by the Public Procurement Code (open or restricted call for tenders, negotiated procedure, competitive dialogue, competition, contracts awarded under freely defined procedures). ). However, there are many differences and peculiarities.

Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés is a law firm specialized in the law of the ordinance of June 6, 2005. The lawyers intervene very regularly as well in the matter of advice as of litigation to secure the procedures of handover of the contracting authorities and the entities contracting authorities governed by the order of 6 June 2005 but also to defend their interests before the administrative and judicial courts at the stage of the awarding or execution of contracts.

With his experience in public and private law, the Palmier cabinet & partners has drafted a specific practical guide for the award of contracts subject to the order of 6 June 2005. This guide is enriched by all the changes that have occurred since the entry into force of this regulation and contains a great deal of case law which has come to specify the regime of this type of contract (see the section on the firm's books).

INSTRUCTION

N ° 12-007-M0 of February 10, 2012
NOR: BCR Z 12 00016 J
MARKETS OF PUBLIC HABITAT OFFICES - CONSEQUENCES OF THE LAW
n ° 2011-525 OF 17 MAY 2011 OF SIMPLIFICATION AND IMPROVEMENT
THE QUALITY OF THE LAW ("WARSMANN" ACT)

ANALYSIS
Legal analysis in response to questions about regime change
contracts of DPOs, which are no longer subject to the Public Procurement Code,
but with the order n ° 2005-649 of June 6th, 2005
Date of application: 10/02/2010

KEYWORDS
PUBLIC OFFICE OF THE HABITAT; ADMINISTRATIVE CONTRACT; PRIVATE LAW AGREEMENT; MORAL PERSON OF PRIVATE LAW; MORAL PERSON OF PUBLIC LAW

DOCUMENTS TO ANNOTATE
nothingness

DOCUMENTS TO BE ABROGRATED
nothingness

RECIPIENTS FOR APPLICATION
DDFIP DRFIP DOM
GENERAL DIRECTORATE OF PUBLIC FINANCE
Sub-Directorate of Accounting and Financial Management of Local Communities
CL-1A Office

Public Housing Offices (DPOs) are local public establishments of an industrial and commercial nature governed by Articles L. 421-1 et seq. Of the Construction and Housing Code (CCH).

In application of Article 1st of the Code des Marches Publics (CMP), " public contracts are the contracts entered into between the contracting authorities defined in Article 2 and the operators public or private sector, to meet their needs for works, supplies or services ".

Article 2 states that " the contracting authorities subject to this code are:

- 1 ° The State and its public establishments other than those having an industrial and commercial character; - 2 ° Local authorities and local public institutions ".

However, article 132 of the law n ° 2011-525 of May 17, 2011 subjects the contracts passed by the public offices of the habitat (OPH) to the ordinance n ° 2005-649 of June 6, 2005, leaving them thus the scope of the Code des Marches Publics, by inserting the following Article L. 421-26 in the Construction and Housing Code:

" The markets of the public boards of the habitat are governed by provisions applicable to the contracts of public or private persons subject to the rules Order No. 2005-649 of June 6, 2005 relating to contracts awarded by certain public persons or private not subject to the Code des Marches Publics ».

This article is applicable since May 19, 2011, except for contracts in the process of execution or execution on the date of entry into force of the law. The application of the 2005 ordinance entails that of Decree No. 2005-1742 of 30 December 2005 laying down the rules applicable to contracts awarded by the contracting authorities mentioned in Article 3 of the Procurement Ordinance of 6 June 2005. by certain public or private persons not subject to the Code des Marches Publics.

The 2005 ordinance provides for procurement rules and the Decree of 30 December 2005 also contains some elements concerning financial implementation. However, it is recalled that pursuant to Article 3-II of the Ordinance, the provisions of this Ordinance shall not preclude the possibility for the contracting authorities to voluntarily apply the award rules or of execution provided for by the Code des Marches Publics ".

An DPO who wishes to comply with the rules of execution of the CMP must provide for it, either in a deliberation or in the consultation rules. Indeed, the mere mention of the submission to the CMP, without further specification, could be part of a willingness to submit to the only rules of the award provided by the CMP. In those circumstances, the provisions relating to financial implementation are not applicable.

Contrary to the Public Procurement Code, which in Title IV regulates the execution of public contracts, the Ordinance of 6 June 2005 and its implementing decree of 30 December 2005 leave considerable room for maneuver to contractors to define their relationships. Thus, most of the provisions that concern the accountant must be provided for in the contract.

Therefore, in the present state of the regulations in force, this instruction recalls the legal framework of the contracts of the DPOs subject to the order n ° 2005-649 of June 6, 2005.

THE DEPUTY MANAGER OF ACCOUNTING AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITIES

JEAN-LUC BRENNER

CHAPTER 1 NATURE AND FORM OF THE MARKET

The contracts awarded by the Public Housing Offices (DPOs), no longer subject to the Public Procurement Code, are no longer administrative by law determination.

It is therefore appropriate to apply the jurisprudential criteria for determining the administrative nature of a contract.

1. NATURE OF THE MARKET

1.1. PRINCIPLE

Contracts awarded in accordance with the provisions of the Code des Marches Publics are administrative contracts by law 1. There is no equivalent provision in respect of contracts awarded in accordance with the provisions of Ordinance No. 2005-649 of 6 June 2005. Their nature is deduced from the traditional criteria of the administrative contract.

The contracts subject to the order may thus be either administrative contracts or private law contracts.

They are administrative contracts if they fulfill the following two criteria:

  • the first criterion is the quality of the contractors: one of the contracting parties must be a legal person under public law 2 ;
  • the second criterion is an alternative criterion: a contract can be administrative because of its exorbitant clauses of common law (the exorbitant clause is either a clause excluded in private law contracts, or an inequality clause). 3) or because of its purpose (a contract relating to the organization or the execution of a public service is an administrative contract).

Contracts made by a legal person governed by public law are therefore administrative, which associate the contracting parties to the administration with the performance of a public service mission or which include an exorbitant clause of common law.

In the event that they do not satisfy one of these two criteria, the contracts subject to the order of 6 June 2005 are private-law contracts, which fall within the jurisdiction of the judicial court.

(1) Law No. 2001-1168 of 11 December 2001 on urgent economic and financial measures (known as the MURCEF law), article 2.

(2) Except in exceptional circumstances, particularly when one of the co-contractors is an agent of the legal person governed by public law (see Articles L. 1611-7 and D. 1611-16 to 26 of the General Code of Territorial Collectivities).

(3) The exorbitant clause is "the clause for the purpose of conferring on the parties rights or assuming obligations, alien by their nature to those which may be freely consented to by any person under the civil laws and commercial "(Council of State, Sect., October 20, 1950, Stein - Lebon, page 505). Example: power of unilateral modification of the contract, termination. The exorbitant clause is an unequal clause, adopted in the general interest.See also EC judgment no. 319103 of 3 June 2009, GIP map of the health professional: in the event of submission to the general administrative clauses, "this reference must be regarded as introducing into the contract clauses exorbitant common law" .

1.2. SPECIAL CASE: PUBLIC WORKS CONTRACTS

The administrative judge has jurisdiction over administrative contracts. Thus, a private law contract is in principle submitted to the judicial judge and not to the administrative judge.

Article 4 of the law of 28 pluviose year VIII gave jurisdiction to the administrative judge to hear the litigation of public works. This article has since been repealed by Article 7, IV, 11 ° of Ordinance No. 2006-460 of 21 April 2006.

However, despite this repeal, the rule remains unchanged: the Dispute Tribunal (TC) has long detached from the legal determination to specify the judge responsible for public works and set the definition.

Public works are real estate works 4 executed on behalf of a public person for general utility purposes 5 or by a public person as part of a public service mission 6.

The Council of State (EC) considers that the work carried out on behalf of a low-rent housing agency, when it is a legal person under public law, is public works carried out for the purpose of general utility 7. Before the administrative nature of the contracts submitted to the CMP was affirmed by the aforementioned MURCEF law, the case-law considered that the contracts awarded by the OPHLMs to perform their mission of general interest were administrative contracts. 8.

The judge recently reiterated that the construction work of a residential complex executed by the OPACs 9 and the OPHLM 10 , legal entities now replaced by DPOs 11, are public works.

The jurisprudential criteria thus make it possible to affirm that the real estate works of DPOs are public works and that, therefore, they fall within the jurisdiction of the administrative judge. Contracts signed to execute them are therefore administrative contracts.

(4) EC, 10/06/1921, Municipality of Montségur, p. 573.
(5) Conclusions Emmanuel GLASER on CE, 11/08/2008, SAGEP, n ° 289329.
(6) TC, 28/03/1955, Effimieff, p. 617.
(7) EC, 30/12/1927, Sieur Tallet, p. 1303.
(8) TC, 19/03/1979, OPHLM of the Ardennes, No. 02112.
(9) TC, 23/06/2003, OPAC of Isère, n ° C3355, TP 714.
(10) TC, 20/02/2006, OPHLM of Nice, n ° C3491, p. 629.
(11) Ordinance No. 2007-137 of 1 February 2007.

2. FORM OF THE MARKET

2.1. CASES WHERE THE WRITTEN FORM IS COMPULSORY

Article 12 of Decree No. 2005-1742 of 30 December 2005 states that markets necessarily
where the amount is equal to or greater than the thresholds of the formalized procedures set out in

I of Article 7 of this text (including for service contracts in Article 8).

For works, the threshold is fixed at 5,000,000 euros excluding taxes and, for the supply and service contracts, 200,000 euros excluding tax.

This provision is very different from the provisions of the Code des Marches Publics since:

  • the threshold of the writing is set at 15 000 euros HT in Article 11 and that beyond the Community thresholds an act of engagement is necessary;
  • contracts resulting from formalized procedures must take a specific form in Article 12 (mandatory information).

Moreover, the decree of 30 December 2005 referred to above does not allow to affirm that the formalized procedures to which it is resorted provide any framework to the form of the formalized market: it is, for example, nowhere specified that, in the In the context of a call for tenders, the candidate submits a signed offer, which is then co-signed by the representative of the contracting authority if it is successful. The existence of an act of commitment signed by the parties is therefore not an obligation and the writing that constitutes the market, protean, may therefore be other than an act of engagement.

However, the existence of a commitment document is necessary for the design-build contracts provided for in article 41-1 of the 2005 decree (see article 41-1, VI 3 °).

Similarly, when Law No. 85-704 of 12 July 1985, "MOP Law" applies, the contract takes the form of a written contract, the remuneration of the project manager being fixed by contract.

2.2. CASE WHERE THE WRITTEN FORM IS NOT COMPULSORY

For contracts awarded under an adapted procedure (contracts whose amount is less than Community thresholds)

For contracts below thresholds of € 5,000,000 excluding taxes for works and € 200,000 excluding taxes for services and supplies, the text does not indicate any form of constraint. In theory, therefore, they can only be oral markets, even if it is not the practice of public purchasers to conclude oral contracts.

However, if the parties agree, for example, on the payment of an advance, advance payment or review clause, the absence of any written document indicating that it is likely to result in the absence of documentary evidence enabling the public accountant to verify its liquidation. Such a defect of voucher is then likely to create an obstacle to payment.

For service contracts not listed in Article 8 of Decree No 2005-1742, whatever their amount

Service contracts whose purpose is for services not mentioned in Article 8 of the Decree of 30 December 2005 are not subject to the same decree.

These markets, regardless of their amount, even beyond the thresholds mentioned above, do not necessarily have to take a written form. For the record, the services provided by the Decree of December 30, 2005 are:

  • " 1 ° Maintenance and repair services;
  • 2 ° Land transport services, including armored vehicle services and mail, excluding rail transport services;
  • 3 ° Air transport services for passengers and goods;
  • 4 ° Mail transport services by land and air transport;
  • 5 ° Electronic communications services;
  • 6 ° Financial services: insurance services, banking and investment services, subject to provisions of 2 ° and 3 ° of article 7 of the order of 6 June 2005 referred to above;
  • 7 ° Computer and related services;
  • 8 ° Research and development services, subject to the provisions of paragraph 4 of Article 7 of the order of 6 June 2005 referred to above;
  • 9 ° Accounting, auditing and bookkeeping services;
  • 10 ° Market research and survey services;
  • (11) Management consulting services and related services, subject to the provisions of paragraph 10 of Article 7 of the order of 6 June 2005 referred to above;
  • 12 ° Architectural services; testing and technical analysis services;
  • 13 ° Advertising services;
  • 14 ° Building cleaning services and property management services;
  • 15 ° Publication and printing services paid on a fee or on a fee basis contractual;
  • 16 ° Street and garbage services, sanitation services and services analogous ".

Accueil > Avocat ordonnance du 6 juin 2005

Avocat
ordonnance du 6 juin 2005

L’ordonnance n°2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 relative aux marchés passés par certaines personnes publiques ou privées non soumises au Code des marchés publics et ses décrets d’application des 20 octobre 2005 et 30 décembre 2005 ont transposé les deux directives marchés publics du 31 mars 2004 en ce qui concerne les organismes qui ne sont pas soumis au Code des marchés publics.

Cette réglementation impose aux acheteurs non soumis à la réglementation du Code des marchés publics de respecter une réglementation similaire en matière d’achats mais avec certaines particularités.

L’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 régit les marchés lancés par les organismes de droit privé ou les organismes de droit public autres que ceux soumis au Code des marchés publics (État et ses établissements autres que ceux ayant un caractère industriel et commercial; collectivités territoriales et établissements publics locaux) dotés de la personnalité juridique et qui ont été créés pour satisfaire spécifiquement des besoins d’intérêt général ayant un caractère autre qu’industriel ou commercial, pour lesquels :

  • soit l’activité est financée majoritairement par un pouvoir adjudicateur soumis au Code des marchés publics ou à l’ordonnance ;
  • soit la gestion est soumise à un contrôle par un pouvoir adjudicateur soumis au Code des marchés publics ou à l’ordonnance ;
  • soit l’organe d’administration, de direction ou de surveillance est composé de membres dont plus de la moitié sont désignés par un pouvoir adjudicateur soumis au Code des marchés publics ou à l’ordonnance ;

La Banque de France, l’Institut de France, l’Académie française, l’Académie des inscriptions et belles-lettres, l’Académie des sciences, l’Académie des beaux-arts et l’Académie des sciences morales et politiques ; la Caisse des dépôts et consignations, les établissements publics à caractère administratif ayant dans leur statut une mission de recherche, les organismes privés d’habitation à loyers modérés (OPHLM), les sociétés publiques locales (SPL) et les sociétés publiques locales d’aménagement (SLA) et les organismes de droit privé dotés de la personnalité juridique constitués en vue de réaliser certaines activités en commun :

  • soit par des pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis au Code des marchés publics ;
  • soit par des pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis à la présente ordonnance ;
  • soit par des pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis au Code des marchés publics et des pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis à la présente ordonnance.

Les procédures de passation des marchés prévus par l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 sont similaires à celles prévues par le Code des marchés publics (appel d’offres ouvert ou restreint, procédure négociée, dialogue compétitif, concours, marchés passés selon des modalités librement définies). Toutefois, il existe de nombreuses différences et particularités.

Le Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés est un cabinet d’avocats experts en droit de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005. Les avocats interviennent très régulièrement tant en matière de conseil que de contentieux pour sécuriser les procédures de passation des pouvoirs adjudicateurs et les entités adjudicatrices régis par l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 mais aussi pour défendre leurs intérêts devant les juridictions administratives et judiciaires que ce soit au stade de la passation ou de l’exécution des contrats.

Fort de son expérience en droit de la commande publique et privée, le cabinet Palmier & associés a rédigé un guide pratique spécifique pour la passation des marchés soumis à l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005. Ce guide est enrichi de toutes les modifications intervenues depuis l’entrée en vigueur de cette réglementation et contient de très nombreuses jurisprudences qui sont venues préciser le régime de ce type de marché (voir la rubrique sur les ouvrages du cabinet).

INSTRUCTION

N° 12-007-M0 du 10 février 2012
NOR : BCR Z 12 00016 J
MARCHÉS DES OFFICES PUBLICS DE L’HABITAT – CONSÉQUENCES DE LA LOI
n° 2011-525 DU 17 MAI 2011 DE SIMPLIFICATION ET D’AMÉLIORATION
DE LA QUALITÉ DU DROIT (LOI “WARSMANN”)

ANALYSE
Analyses juridiques en réponse aux questions que soulève le changement de régime
des marchés des OPH, qui ne sont plus soumis au Code des marchés publics,
mais à l’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005
Date d’application : 10/02/2010

MOTS-CLÉS
OFFICE PUBLIC DE L’HABITAT ; CONTRAT ADMINISTRATIF ; CONTRAT DE DROIT PRIVÉ ; PERSONNE MORALE DE DROIT PRIVÉ ; PERSONNE MORALE DE DROIT PUBLIC

DOCUMENTS À ANNOTER
Néant

DOCUMENTS À ABROGER
Néant

DESTINATAIRES POUR APPLICATION
DDFIP      DRFIP       DOM
DIRECTION GÉNÉRALE DES FINANCES PUBLIQUES
Sous-direction de la gestion comptable et financière des collectivités locales
Bureau CL-1A

Les offices publics de l’habitat (OPH) sont des établissements publics locaux à caractère industriel et commercial régis par les articles L. 421-1 et suivants du Code de la construction et de l’habitation (CCH).

En application de l’article 1er du Code des marchés publics (CMP), « les marchés publics sont les contrats conclus à titre onéreux entre les pouvoirs adjudicateurs définis à l’article 2 et des opérateurs économiques publics ou privés, pour répondre à leurs besoins en matière de travaux, de fournitures ou de services ».

L’article 2, quant à lui, précise que « les pouvoirs adjudicateurs soumis au présent code sont :

– 1° L’État et ses établissements publics autres que ceux ayant un caractère industriel et commercial ; – 2° Les collectivités territoriales et les établissements publics locaux ».

Cependant, l’article 132 de la loi n° 2011-525 du 17 mai 2011 soumet les marchés passés par les offices publics de l’habitat (OPH) à l’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005, les sortant ainsi du champ d’application du Code des marchés publics, en insérant l’article L. 421-26 suivant dans le Code de la construction et de l’habitation :

« Les marchés des offices publics de l’habitat sont régis par les dispositions applicables aux marchés des personnes publiques ou privées soumises aux règles fixées par l’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005 relative aux marchés passés par certaines personnes publiques ou privées non soumises au Code des marchés publics ».

Cet article est applicable depuis le 19 mai 2011, sauf pour les marchés en cours d’exécution ou de passation à la date d’entrée en vigueur de la loi. L’application de l’ordonnance de 2005 entraîne celle du décret n° 2005-1742 du 30 décembre 2005 fixant les règles applicables aux marchés passés par les pouvoirs adjudicateurs mentionnés à l’article 3 de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 relative aux marchés passés par certaines personnes publiques ou privées non soumises au Code des marchés publics.

L’ordonnance de 2005 prévoit des règles de passation et le décret du 30 décembre 2005 comporte, de plus, quelques éléments concernant l’exécution financière. Il est toutefois rappelé qu’en application de l’article 3-II de l’ordonnance, « les dispositions de la présente ordonnance ne font pas obstacle à la possibilité pour les pouvoirs adjudicateurs d’appliquer volontairement les règles de passation ou d’exécution prévues par le Code des marchés publics ».

Un OPH qui souhaite se soumettre aux règles d’exécution du CMP doit le prévoir, soit dans une délibération, soit dans le règlement de consultation. En effet, la simple mention de la soumission au CMP, sans autre précision, pourrait relever d’une volonté de se soumettre aux seules règles de passation prévues par le CMP. Dans ces conditions, les dispositions relatives à l’exécution financière ne seraient pas applicables.

À l’inverse du Code des marchés publics, qui, dans son titre IV, réglemente le volet exécution des marchés publics, l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 et son décret d’application du 30 décembre 2005 laissent une très grande marge de manœuvre aux cocontractants pour définir leurs relations. Ainsi, l’essentiel des dispositions qui intéressent le comptable doit être prévu au contrat.

Dès lors, en l’état actuel de la réglementation en vigueur, la présente instruction rappelle le cadre juridique des contrats des OPH soumis à l’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005.

LE SOUS-DIRECTEUR CHARGÉ DE LA GESTION COMPTABLE ET FINANCIÈRE DES COLLECTIVITÉS LOCALES

JEAN-LUC BRENNER

CHAPITRE 1 NATURE ET FORME DU MARCHÉ

Les marchés passés par les offices publics de l’habitat (OPH), n’étant plus soumis au Code des marchés publics, ne sont plus administratifs par détermination de la loi.

Il convient donc d’appliquer les critères jurisprudentiels permettant de déterminer le caractère administratif d’un contrat.

1. NATURE DU MARCHÉ

1.1. PRINCIPE

Les marchés passés conformément aux dispositions du Code des marchés publics sont des contrats administratifs par détermination de la loi 1. Il n’existe pas de disposition équivalente en ce qui concerne les marchés passés conformément aux dispositions de l’ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005. Leur nature se déduit des critères traditionnels du contrat administratif.

Les marchés soumis à l’ordonnance peuvent ainsi être soit des contrats administratifs, soit des contrats de droit privé.

Ils sont des contrats administratifs s’ils remplissent les deux critères suivants :

  • le premier critère tient à la qualité des contractants : l’un des cocontractants doit être une personne morale de droit public 2 ;
  • le second critère est un critère alternatif : un contrat peut être administratif en raison de ses clauses exorbitantes du droit commun (la clause exorbitante est soit une clause exclue dans les contrats de droit privé, soit une clause inégalitaire 3) ou à raison de son objet (un contrat relatif à l’organisation ou à l’exécution même d’un service public est un contrat administratif).

Sont donc administratifs les contrats passés par une personne morale de droit public qui associent les cocontractants de l’administration à l’exécution d’une mission de service public ou qui comportent une clause exorbitante du droit commun.

Dans l’hypothèse où ils ne satisfont pas à l’un de ces deux critères, les marchés soumis à l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 sont des marchés de droit privé, qui relèvent de la compétence du juge judiciaire.

(1) Loi n° 2001-1168 du 11 décembre 2001 portant mesures urgentes à caractère économique et financier (dite loi MURCEF), article 2.

(2) Sauf exception, notamment quand l’un des cocontractants est un mandataire de la personne morale de droit public (cf. articles L. 1611-7 et D. 1611-16 à 26 du Code général des collectivités territoriales).

(3) La clause exorbitante est « la clause ayant pour objet de conférer aux parties des droits ou de mettre à leur charge des obligations, étrangers par leur nature à ceux qui sont susceptibles d’être librement consentis par quiconque dans le cadre des lois civiles et commerciales » (Conseil d’État, Sect., 20 octobre 1950, Stein – Lebon, page 505). Exemple : pouvoir de modification unilatérale du contrat, de résiliation. La clause exorbitante est une clause inégalitaire, adoptée dans l’intérêt général.Voir également l’arrêt CE n° 319103 du 3 juin 2009, GIP carte du professionnel de santé : en cas de soumission au cahier des clauses administratives générales, « ce renvoi doit être regardé comme introduisant dans le contrat des clauses exorbitantes du droit commun ».

1.2. CAS PARTICULIER : LES MARCHÉS DE TRAVAUX PUBLICS

Le juge administratif est compétent en matière de contrats administratifs. Ainsi, un contrat de droit privé est en principe soumis au juge judiciaire et non au juge administratif.

L’article 4 de la loi du 28 pluviôse an VIII donnait compétence au juge administratif pour connaître du contentieux des travaux publics. Cet article a depuis été abrogé par l’article 7, IV, 11° de l’ordonnance n° 2006-460 du 21 avril 2006.

Cela étant, en dépit de cette abrogation, la règle reste inchangée : le Tribunal des Conflits (TC) s’est, depuis longtemps, détaché de la détermination légale pour préciser le juge compétent en matière de travaux publics et en fixer la définition.

Les travaux publics sont des travaux immobiliers 4 exécutés pour le compte d’une personne publique dans un but d’utilité générale 5 ou par une personne publique dans le cadre d’une mission de service public 6.

Le Conseil d’État (CE) juge que les travaux exécutés pour le compte d’un organisme d’habitations à loyer modéré, quand il est une personne morale de droit public, sont des travaux publics effectués dans un but d’utilité générale 7. Avant que la nature administrative des marchés soumis au CMP ne soit affirmée par la loi MURCEF précitée, la jurisprudence considérait que les contrats passés par les OPHLM en vue d’assurer leur mission d’intérêt général étaient des contrats administratifs 8.

Le juge a récemment réaffirmé que les travaux de construction d’un immeuble d’habitation exécutés par les OPAC 9 et les OPHLM 10 , personnes morales désormais remplacées par les OPH 11, sont des travaux publics.

Les critères jurisprudentiels permettent donc d’affirmer que les travaux immobiliers des OPH sont des travaux publics et que, dès lors, ils ressortissent de la compétence du juge administratif. Les contrats signés pour les exécuter sont donc des contrats administratifs.

(4) CE, 10/06/1921, Commune de Montségur, p. 573.
(5) Conclusions Emmanuel GLASER sur CE, 11/08/2008, SAGEP, n° 289329.
(6) TC, 28/03/1955, Effimieff, p. 617.
(7) CE, 3 0/12/1927, Sieur Tallet, p. 1303.
(8) TC, 19/03/1979, OPHLM des Ardennes, n° 02112.
(9) TC, 23/06/2003, OPAC de l’Isère, n° C3355, T. P. 714.
(10) TC, 20/02/2006, OPHLM de Nice, n° C3491, p. 629.
(11) Ordonnance n° 2007-137 du 1er février 2007.

2. FORME DU MARCHÉ

2.1. CAS OÙ LA FORME ÉCRITE EST OBLIGATOIRE

L’article 12 du décret n° 2005-1742 du 30 décembre 2005 précise que les marchés font nécessairement
l’objet d’un écrit lorsque leur montant est égal ou supérieur aux seuils des procédures formalisées fixés au

I de l’article 7 de ce texte (y compris pour les marchés de services de l’article 8).

Pour les travaux, le seuil est fixé à 5 000 000 euros HT et, pour les marchés de fournitures et de services, à 200 000 euros HT.

Cette disposition est très différente des dispositions du Code des marchés publics puisque :

  • le seuil de l’écrit est fixé à 15 000 euros HT à l’article 11 et qu’au-delà des seuils communautaires un acte d’engagement est nécessaire ;
  • les marchés issus des procédures formalisées doivent revêtir une forme spécifique à l’article 12 (mentions obligatoires).

Par ailleurs, le décret du 30 décembre 2005 susvisé ne permet pas d’affirmer que les procédures formalisées auxquelles il est recouru fournissent un quelconque encadrement à la forme du marché formalisé : il n’est, par exemple, nulle part précisé que, dans le cadre d’un appel d’offres, le candidat remet une offre signée, ensuite cosignée du représentant du pouvoir adjudicateur s’il est retenu. L’existence d’un acte d’engagement signé des parties n’est donc pas une obligation et l’écrit qui constitue le marché, protéiforme, peut donc être autre qu’un acte d’engagement.

Toutefois, l’existence d’un acte d’engagement est nécessaire pour les marchés de conception-réalisation prévus par l’article 41-1 du décret de 2005 (voir art. 41-1, VI 3°)

De même, lorsque la loi n° 85-704 du 12 juillet 1985, « loi MOP » s’applique, le marché prend la forme d’un contrat écrit, la rémunération du maître d’œuvre étant fixée contractuellement.

2.2. CAS OÙ LA FORME ÉCRITE N’EST PAS OBLIGATOIRE

Pour les marchés passés selon une procédure adaptée (marchés dont le montant est inférieur aux seuils communautaires)

Pour les marchés en deçà des seuils de 5 000 000 euros HT pour les travaux et de 200 000 euros HT pour les services et les fournitures, le texte n’indique pas de contrainte quant à leur forme. Ils peuvent donc en théorie n’être que des marchés oraux, même si les acheteurs publics n’ont pas pour habitude de conclure des contrats oraux.

Cela étant, dès lors que les parties conviennent, par exemple, du versement d’une avance, d’acomptes ou d’une clause de révision, l’absence de tout document écrit en faisant état risque de se traduire ensuite par l’absence totale de pièce justificative permettant au comptable public d’en vérifier la liquidation. Un tel défaut de pièce justificative est alors de nature à créer un obstacle au paiement.

Pour les marchés de services non énumérés à l’article 8 du décret n° 2005-1742, quel que soit leur montant

Les marchés de services dont l’objet vise des prestations non mentionnées à l’article 8 du décret du 30 décembre 2005 ne sont pas soumis à ce même décret.

Ces marchés là, quel que soit leur montant, même au-delà des seuils précités, n’ont donc pas obligatoirement à revêtir une forme écrite. Pour mémoire, les prestations de services soumises au décret du 30 décembre 2005 sont les :

  • « 1° Services d’entretien et de réparation ;
  • 2° Services de transports terrestres, y compris les services de véhicules blindés et les services de courrier, à l’exclusion des services de transports ferroviaires ;
  • 3° Services de transports aériens de voyageurs et de marchandises ;
  • 4° Services de transports de courrier par transport terrestre et par air ;
  • 5° Services des communications électroniques ;
  • 6° Services financiers : services d’assurances, services bancaires et d’investissement, sous réserve des dispositions des 2° et 3° de l’article 7 de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 susvisée ;
  • 7° Services informatiques et services connexes ;
  • 8° Services de recherche-développement, sous réserve des dispositions du 4° de l’article 7 de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 susvisée ;
  • 9° Services comptables, d’audit et de tenue de livres ;
  • 10° Services d’études de marché et de sondages ;
  • 11° Services de conseil en gestion et services connexes, sous réserve des dispositions du 10° de l’article 7 de l’ordonnance du 6 juin 2005 susvisée ;
  • 12° Services d’architecture ; services d’essais et d’analyses techniques ;
  • 13° Services de publicité ;
  • 14° Services de nettoyage de bâtiments et services de gestion de propriétés ;
  • 15° Services de publication et d’impression rémunérés sur la base d’une redevance ou sur une base contractuelle ;
  • 16° Services de voirie et d’enlèvement des ordures, services d’assainissement et services analogues ».