icone téléphone Tel: 01 42 22 09 18       icone fax Fax: 01 42 22 10 03       icone email sebastien.palmier@cabinetpalmier.fr      newsletter

Public Law Lawyer

The law firm Palmier - Brault - Associés is a law firm expert in public procurement law.

The lawyers of the firm Palmier-Brault Associés intervene regularly, as well in council as in litigation, on all the questions concerning the problems of public law that it is in law of the town planning, right of the public domain or law of the public service. This ability to manage cross-cutting issues of public law strengthens the advice provided to public or private clients in the area of public contracts.

The references in this area are numerous and varied and accompanied by quality certificates signed by the main clients proving their satisfaction both in terms of advice and litigation. The firm thus has a rich and varied experience both with the State (ministries, national public institutions), local authorities (Regions, Departments, Municipalities), specialized public institutions (cultural, hospital ...). The firm also advises private law companies, national and international, regularly involved in the public sphere.

Avocat droit public

In addition, the firm regularly intervenes to deal with all matters relating to civil service law, the law of administrative responsibility, planning law and the public domain.

The references in this area are numerous and varied and accompanied by quality certificates signed by the main clients proving their satisfaction both in terms of advice and litigation. The firm thus has a rich and varied experience both with the State (ministries, national public institutions), local authorities (Regions, Departments, Municipalities), specialized public institutions (cultural, hospital ...). The firm also advises private law companies, national and international, regularly involved in the public sphere.

FAQ

Can we conclude an agreement between two communities on a sanitation network delegated to a private operator?

Question:
Mrs Marie-Jo Zimmermann draws the attention of the Minister of the Interior on the consequences of the judgment (CE 3 February 2012, commune of Veyrier-du-Lac and the agglomeration community of Annecy, req no 353737) which provided useful details on the conditions of implementation of an agreement between local authorities and the pooling of the management of public services. To this end, it wishes to know whether an agreement on sewerage networks, within the meaning of Article L. 5221-1 of the General Code of Territorial Communities, may be concluded between a non-member municipality and an agglomeration community, while the latter has delegated the management of its network to a private operator.

Reply :
Ministerial Reply No. 8382 of October 29, 2013

Agreements between municipalities have been one of the first forms of inter-municipal cooperation. Article L. 5221-1 of the General Code of Local Government (CGCT) provides that "two or more municipal councils, deliberative bodies of public institutions of inter-municipal cooperation (EPCI) or mixed unions can cause between them (... ) an agreement on the objects of communal or intercommunal utility included in their attributions which are of interest to both their communes, their public inter-municipal co-operation establishments or their respective mixed unions. They may enter into agreements between themselves for the purpose of undertaking or keeping at common cost works or institutions of common utility. " The purpose of the agreement must fall within the remit of the legal persons involved in an agreement. Subject to this reservation alone, the purpose of the agreement may be broad. These agreements may relate to investment operations (creation of works) or maintenance of works (conservation), especially in the field of sanitation. However, the delegation of a public service to a private operator excludes the use of any mode of intermunicipal cooperation, such as the inter-municipal agreement, on these same missions. A municipality or an EPCI which has decided to delegate the management of its network to an operator can not concomitantly pool this management with that of another municipality or another EPCI on the basis of Article L. 5221- 1 of the CGCT. The decision of the Council of State of 3 February 2012 of VEYRIER-DU-LAC and agglomeration community of ANNECY expanded the possibilities of inter-municipal cooperation without competition and outside the public institutions of inter-municipal cooperation by holding that the intermunicipal agreement agreement by which a municipality entrusts the operation of its drinking water service to an agglomeration community was not subject to the rules of the public order. The Conseil d'Etat has attached this possibility to two conditions: - the cartel must not provoke "indirect financial transfers between authorities other than those resulting strictly from the compensation of investment costs and the operation of the pooled service, ( ...) the agglomeration community can not be regarded as acting as an operator in a competitive market "; - the agreement must tend "to the exploitation of the same public service, in geographic continuity, over the whole territory covered by these two public entities, under the operational responsibility of the agglomeration community". The solution reached by the Council of State could not be transposed to the present case, on the one hand for the aforementioned reasons relating to the delegation of the service by the agglomeration community, on the other hand because this solution has been released in the context of the operation of a public service. The case concerns a service the management of which has been delegated to a private delegate, which in essence constitutes an 'operator in a competitive market'. As such, the condition of the non-profit nature of the agreement reached by the judge would not be fulfilled.

How to make an EPCI available to municipal police officers of a member commune?

Question:
What are the conditions for making available to a public institution of inter-municipal co-operation of municipal police officers of a member commune of the EPCI for the exercise of special police powers transferred to the president of the community of communes or of agglomeration and in particular is there automaticity of the making available to the extent that the transfer of competence and powers implies the transfer of means intended for the exercise thereof?

Reply :
Ministerial Response No. 117187 of May 8, 2012

Paragraph 5 of Article L.2212-5 of the General Code of Territorial Collectivities (CGCT) provides for the possibility of hiring municipal police officers by a public institution of intercommunal cooperation (EPCI) with own taxation in order to to make them available to the interested member municipalities. In accordance with Article L.5211-9-2 of the CGCT, municipal police officers recruited pursuant to the fifth paragraph of Article L.2212-5 of the same Code may, under the authority of the President of the the EPCI, the execution of decisions taken in accordance with the special police powers transferred by the mayors of the member communes. Article L.5211-4-1-II of the CGCT, which provides that in case of partial transfer of a jurisdiction, the services retained by the municipality are wholly or partly made available to the EPCI to which the municipality adheres to the exercise of the skills of it, is not applicable in this case. Indeed, Article L.5211-9-2 of the CGCT does not provide for a transfer of powers from the municipalities to an EPCI but a transfer of special police powers from the mayors of the member municipalities to the president of a tax-exempt EPCI ( or the president of a group of communities in the area of household waste). In addition, municipal police officers are made available by the communes to the EPCI under the conditions set out in articles 61 et seq. Of the amended law n ° 84-53 of 26 January 1984, containing statutory provisions relating to the function. territorial public, is not possible. In accordance with article L.2212-5 paragraph 1 of the CGCT, the municipal police officers exercise their powers under the authority of the mayor. By way of derogation from these provisions, Article L.5211-9-2 V of the CGCT stipulates that the President of an EPCI may exercise functional authority only over the municipal police officers recruited by the EPCI with their own taxation. on the basis of the fifth paragraph of Article L.2212-5 of the CGCT. With regard to the aforementioned provisions, the provision of municipal police officers to an EPCI is not possible because of the impossibility for the President of the EPCI to exercise functional authority over the municipal police officers recruited. common words.

How to make available to an association exercising a mission of general interest agents of public law?

Question:
Mr. Emile Blessig draws the attention of the Minister of Budget, Public Accounts, Public Service and State Reform to the possibility of making agents available to an association. The resumption of the management in management of the reception of free activities without accommodation (ALSH) by an EPCI was accompanied by a transfer of the employees of an association, former delegate of public service, in the staff of the EPCI in as non-permanent agents under public law. The EPCI wishes to be able to make some of these contractual agents available, for a limited period (1 month), of an association that operates in the extension of the EPCI action on ALSH and is frequented by the same children in summer. There is therefore a close link between the activity of the association and the competence of the EPCI in matters of childhood. Article 136 of the law n ° 84-53 of January 26, 1984 laying down the statutory provisions relating to the territorial civil service provides that these agents can be made available only in limited cases listed. As far as the EPCIs are concerned, its non-incumbent agents in public-law contracts can only be made available to a member commune or to one of the public institutions attached to it. It therefore asks it to indicate to it the conditions under which the provision to an association exercising a mission of general interest, of agents under a public-law contract, may be considered.

Reply :
Ministerial Response No. 112231 of October 18, 2011

The rules for making available to territorial civil servants are laid down in Articles 61 et seq. Of Law No 84-53 of 26 January 1984 laying down statutory provisions relating to the territorial public service. The availability being, by nature, a statutory situation, the legislator has strictly declined this device to non-permanent agents. For the territorial civil service, it is the law n ° 2007-209 of February 19, 2007 relative to the territorial civil service which modified the article 136 of the law of January 26th, 1984 mentioned, to authorize, in limited cases enumerated , making available to non-permanent agents beneficiaries of a contract of public law of indefinite duration. This modified article, while opening up a mobility route to a certain category of non-titular agents, has thus intended to circumscribe these deliveries between a collectivity and a public institution attached or with a public institution of intercommunal cooperation of which it is Member State, or a public body attached to the public inter-municipal cooperation establishment of which it is a member. The aim here was to find a balance between the openness to mobility of non-permanent staff and the impossibility of creating genuine careers for them, while ensuring, in accordance with the principles set out in the Staff Regulations, that non-titular staff would continue to be recruited solely to meet the direct needs of a community and not to meet any external needs. If it is not possible to make non-permanent agents available to an association exercising a mission of general interest, there is nothing to prevent that association from being made available to officials under the conditions laid down in Article 61-1 of the Law of 26 January 1984.

Accueil > Pôles d’expertises > Avocat droit public

Avocat
droit public

Le Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés est un cabinet d’avocats spécialisé en droit public.

Maître Sébastien Palmier est titulaire du certificat de spécialisation en droit public. Les avocats du cabinet accompagnent les élus et les décideurs locaux dans la gestion de leurs projet et d’assurent une sécurisation juridique optimale des prises de décision.

Les avocats du cabinet sont des plaideurs chevronnés : l’expertise accumulée devant les juridictions administratives et /ou judiciaire leur permet d’évaluer avec réalisme et sans à priori la pertinence des solutions qu’ils envisagent pour les élus et les décideurs locaux. Chaque conseil dispensé est accompagné d’une évaluation des risques contentieux et d’une stratégie de circonstance.

Le cabinet a développé une expertise reconnue dans la gestion des services publics et le régime des entreprises publiques locales qu’il s’agisse de régies (dotées ou non de la personnalité morale), de sociétés d’économie mixte (SEML), de sociétés d’économie mixte à opération unique (SEMOP), de sociétés publiques locales d’aménagement (SPLA) et de sociétés publiques locales (SPL).

vignette Pôle d'expertise droit public

En outre, le cabinet intervient régulièrement pour traiter l’ensemble des questions touchant au droit de la fonction publique, au droit de la responsabilité administrative, au droit de l’urbanisme et du domaine public.

Les références en la matière sont nombreuses et variées et accompagnées d’attestations de qualité signées des principaux clients prouvant leur satisfaction tant en conseils qu’en contentieux. Le cabinet dispose ainsi d’une expérience riche et variée tant auprès de l’Etat (ministères, établissements publics nationaux), des collectivités territoriales (Régions, Départements, Communes), d’établissements publics spécialisés (culturels, hospitaliers…). Le cabinet conseille également des sociétés de droit privé, de dimension nationale et internationale, intervenant régulièrement dans la sphère publique.

FAQ

Peut-on conclure une entente entre deux collectivités sur un réseau d'assainissement délégué à un opérateur privé ?

Question :
Mme Marie-Jo Zimmermann attire l’attention de M. le ministre de l’intérieur sur les conséquences de l’arrêt (CE 3 février 2012, commune de Veyrier-du-Lac et communauté d’agglomération d’Annecy, req n° 353737) qui a apporté des précisions utiles sur les conditions de mises en œuvre d’une entente entre collectivités territoriales et sur la mutualisation de la gestion des services publics. À cet effet, elle souhaite savoir si une entente sur les réseaux d’assainissement, au sens de l’article L. 5221-1 du code général des collectivités territoriales, peut être conclue entre une commune non membre et une communauté d’agglomération, alors que cette dernière a délégué la gestion de son réseau à un opérateur privé.

Réponse :
Réponse ministérielle n° 8382 du 29 octobre 2013

Les ententes entre communes ont constitué une des toutes premières formes de coopération intercommunale. L’article L. 5221-1 du code général des collectivités territoriales (CGCT) dispose que « deux ou plusieurs conseils municipaux, organes délibérants d’établissements publics de coopération intercommunale (EPCI) ou de syndicats mixtes peuvent provoquer entre eux (…) une entente sur les objets d’utilité communale ou intercommunale compris dans leurs attributions et qui intéressent à la fois leurs communes, leurs établissements publics de coopération intercommunale ou leurs syndicats mixtes respectifs. Ils peuvent passer entre eux des conventions à l’effet d’entreprendre ou de conserver à frais communs des ouvrages ou des institutions d’utilité commune ». L’objet de l’entente doit entrer dans les attributions des personnes morales qui participent à une entente. Sous cette seule réserve, l’objet de l’entente peut être large. Ces conventions peuvent porter sur des opérations d’investissement (création d’ouvrages) ou d’entretien d’ouvrages (conservation), notamment en matière d’assainissement. Toutefois, la délégation d’un service public à un opérateur privé exclut le recours à tout mode de coopération intercommunale, telle que l’entente intercommunale, sur ces mêmes missions. Une commune ou un EPCI qui a décidé de déléguer la gestion de son réseau à un opérateur ne peut concomitamment mettre en commun cette gestion avec celle d’une autre commune ou d’un autre EPCI sur le fondement de l’article L. 5221-1 du CGCT. La décision du Conseil d’Etat du 3 février 2012 commune de VEYRIER-DU-LAC et communauté d’agglomération d’ANNECY a élargi les possibilités de coopération intercommunale sans mise en concurrence et en dehors des établissements publics de coopération intercommunale en jugeant que la convention d’entente intercommunale par laquelle une commune confie à une communauté d’agglomération l’exploitation de son service d’eau potable n’était pas soumise aux règles de la commande publique. Le Conseil d’Etat a assorti cette possibilité de deux conditions : – l’entente ne doit pas provoquer « de transferts financiers indirects entre collectivités autres que ceux résultant strictement de la compensation de charges d’investissement et d’exploitation du service mutualisé, (…) la communauté d’agglomération ne peut être regardée comme agissant tel un opérateur sur un marché concurrentiel » ; – l’entente doit tendre « à l’exploitation d’un même service public, en continuité géographique, sur l’ensemble du territoire couvert par ces deux personnes publiques, sous la responsabilité opérationnelle de la communauté d’agglomération ». La solution dégagée par le Conseil d’Etat ne pourrait pas être transposée au cas d’espèce, d’une part pour les raisons susmentionnées relatives à la délégation du service par la communauté d’agglomération, d’autre part parce que cette solution a été dégagée dans le cadre de l’exploitation d’un service en régie. Le cas d’espèce porte sur un service dont la gestion a été déléguée à un délégataire privé, qui constitue par essence un « opérateur sur un marché concurrentiel ». A ce titre, la condition du caractère non lucratif de la convention dégagée par le juge ne serait pas remplie.

Comment mettre à disposition d'un EPCI des agents de police municipale d'une commune membre ?

Question :
Quelles sont les conditions de mise à disposition à un établissement public de coopération intercommunal d’agents de police municipale d’une commune membre de l’EPCI pour l’exercice de pouvoirs de police spéciale transférés au président de la communauté de communes ou d’agglomération et en particulier il y a-t-il automaticité de la mise à disposition dans la mesure où le transfert de compétence et de pouvoirs implique le transfert des moyens destinés à l’exercice de ceux-ci ?

Réponse :
Réponse ministérielle n° 117187 du 8 mai 2012

L’alinéa 5 de l’article L.2212-5 du code général des collectivités territoriales (CGCT) prévoit la possibilité d’un recrutement d’agents de police municipale par un établissement public de coopération intercommunale (EPCI) à fiscalité propre en vue de les mettre à disposition des communes membres intéressées. Conformément au V de l’article L.5211-9-2 du CGCT, les agents de police municipale recrutés en application du cinquième alinéa de l’article L.2212-5 du même code peuvent assurer, sous l’autorité du président de l’EPCI, l’exécution des décisions prises conformément aux pouvoirs de police spéciale transférés par les maires des communes membres. L’article L.5211-4-1-II du CGCT, qui prévoit qu’en cas de transfert partiel d’une compétence, les services conservés par la commune sont en tout ou partie mis à disposition de l’EPCI auquel la commune adhère pour l’exercice des compétences de celui-ci, n’est pas applicable dans ce cas de figure. En effet, l’article L.5211-9-2 du CGCT ne prévoit pas un transfert de compétences des communes à un EPCI mais un transfert de pouvoirs de police spéciale des maires des communes membres au président d’un EPCI à fiscalité propre (ou au président d’un groupement de collectivités en matière de déchets ménagers). Par ailleurs, une mise à disposition d’agents de police municipale par les communes à l’EPCI dans les conditions prévues aux articles 61 et suivants de la loi n° 84-53 du 26 janvier 1984 modifiée, portant dispositions statutaires relatives à la fonction publique territoriale, n’est pas envisageable. Conformément à l’article L.2212-5 alinéa 1er du CGCT, les agents de police municipale exercent leurs attributions sous l’autorité du maire. Par dérogation à ces dispositions, le V de l’article L.5211-9-2 du CGCT prévoit que le président d’un EPCI ne peut exercer une autorité fonctionnelle que sur les agents de police municipale recrutés par l’EPCI à fiscalité propre sur le fondement du 5e alinéa de l’article L.2212-5 du CGCT. Au regard des dispositions précitées, une mise à disposition d’agents de police municipale à un EPCI n’est pas envisageable en raison de l’impossibilité pour le président de l’EPCI d’exercer une autorité fonctionnelle sur les agents de police municipale recrutés paroles communes.

Comment mettre à disposition d'une association exerçant une mission d'intérêt général des agents de droit public ?

Question :
M. Émile Blessig attire l’attention de M. le ministre du budget, des comptes publics, de la fonction publique et de la réforme de l’État sur la possibilité de mettre à disposition des agents à une association. La reprise de la gestion en régie de l’accueil de loisirs sans hébergement (ALSH) par un EPCI s’est accompagnée d’un transfert des salariés d’une association, ancien délégataire de service public, dans les effectifs de l’EPCI en tant qu’agents non titulaires en CDI de droit public. L’EPCI souhaite pouvoir mettre quelques-uns de ces agents contractuels à disposition, pour une durée limitée (1 mois), d’une association qui exerce son activité dans le prolongement de l’action de l’EPCI en matière d’ALSH et est fréquentée par les mêmes enfants en période estivale. Il existe donc un lien étroit entre l’activité de l’association et la compétence de l’EPCI en matière d’enfance. L’article 136 de la loi n° 84-53 du 26 janvier 1984 portant dispositions statuaires relatives à la fonction publique territoriale prévoit que ces agents ne peuvent être mis à disposition que dans des cas limitativement énumérés. En ce qui concerne les EPCI, ses agents non titulaires en CDI de droit public peuvent uniquement être mis à disposition d’une commune membre ou de l’un des établissements publics qui lui est rattaché. Aussi, il lui demande donc de bien vouloir lui indiquer dans quelles conditions la mise à disposition à une association exerçant une mission d’intérêt général, d’agents sous CDI de droit public, peut être envisagée.

Réponse :
Réponse ministérielle n° 112231 du 18 octobre 2011

Les règles de mise à disposition applicables aux fonctionnaires territoriaux sont prévues par les articles 61 et suivants de la loi n° 84-53 du 26 janvier 1984 portant dispositions statutaires relatives à la fonction publique territoriale. La mise à disposition étant, par nature, une situation statutaire, le législateur a strictement décliné ce dispositif aux agents non titulaires. Pour la fonction publique territoriale, c’est la loi n° 2007-209 du 19 février 2007 relative à la fonction publique territoriale qui a modifié l’article 136 de la loi du 26 janvier 1984 précitée, pour autoriser, dans des cas limitativement énumérés, la mise à disposition des agents non titulaires bénéficiaires d’un contrat de droit public à durée indéterminée. Cet article modifié, tout en ouvrant une voie de mobilité à une certaine catégorie d’agents non titulaires, a ainsi entendu circonscrire ces mises à disposition entre une collectivité et un établissement public rattaché ou auprès d’un établissement public de coopération intercommunale dont elle est membre, ou bien encore d’un établissement public rattaché à l’établissement public de coopération intercommunale dont elle est membre. Il s’agissait ici de trouver un équilibre entre l’ouverture à la mobilité des agents non titulaires et l’impossibilité de leur créer de véritables carrières tout en garantissant, conformément aux principes énoncés par le statut, que les agents non titulaires continueraient à être recrutés uniquement pour répondre à des besoins ponctuels directs d’une collectivité et non pourvoir d’éventuels besoins extérieurs. S’il n’est pas possible de mettre à disposition d’une association exerçant une mission d’intérêt général des agents non titulaires, rien ne s’oppose à ce que cette association bénéficie d’une mise à disposition de fonctionnaires dans les conditions fixées à l’article 61-1 de la loi du 26 janvier 1984.