icone téléphone Tel: 01 42 22 09 18       icone fax Fax: 01 42 22 10 03       icone email sebastien.palmier@cabinetpalmier.fr      newsletter

Lawyer right of unsuccessful candidates

The law firm Palmier - Brault - Associés is a law firm expert in public procurement law.

Lawyers intervene very regularly both in terms of advice and litigation to secure public procurement procedures but also to defend their interests of public purchasers and companies before the administrative courts either at the procurement stage or at the procurement stage. execution of public procurement contracts.Fort of its experience in public procurement law, the Palmier cabinet & Associés has written several books and specific practical guides to help companies respond to public contracts, to have their rights in court or even to know the content of competing offers. 

The Palmier cabinet & partners has drafted a specific practical guide to legally secure the drafting of the publicity notice and the consultation rules. The public buyer will know whether to apply the public procurement code, when he has answered the following three questions:

  • Is he a person subject to the Code des Marches Publics?
  • Is the contract he is considering a public contract?
  • Does this public contract fall within the scope of the exceptions provided by the code?

Who should apply
the code of public contracts?

Public persons subject to the Code des Marches Publics

The public procurement code applies to the State and its public administrative establishments, but not to its public industrial and commercial establishments, most of which are subject to Ordinance no. 2005-649 of June 6, 2005. It also applies to local authorities and local public institutions, whether administrative or industrial and commercial. Since the law n ° 2011-525 of May 17, 2011, the public offices of the habitat, although local public establishments, are not subjected to the code of the public markets, but to the order of June 6, 2005.

When these persons are contracting authorities, their purchases are governed by the first part of the code. When acting as a network operator, they constitute contracting entities. Their purchases are then subject to specific rules set in the second part of the code. The regime applicable to them is commented in part five of this guide.

Some private people

Private persons do not, in principle, fall within the scope of the Public Procurement Code.

The situation is different in the following cases:

  • When a private person acts as agent of a public entity subject to the public procurement code, it must, for contracts awarded in execution of this mandate, comply with the provisions of this code. It should be noted that mandate agreements are subject to the public procurement code;
  • Legal persons governed by private law who participate in a grouping of orders with public entities subject to the public procurement code must, for their purchases made within the context of the group, apply the rules provided for by the code;
  • Social security organizations apply the provisions of the Code des Marches Publics, pursuant to Article L. 124-4 of the Social Security Code and the Order of 16 June 2008 on the regulation of the markets of social security organizations .

The envisaged contract
is there a public market?

The definition of public procurement is set out in Article 1 of the Code. They should not be confused with other contracts governed by different legal regimes (public works concessions, public service delegations, partnership contracts, sales contracts in the future state of completion, administrative long-term leases, authorizations for temporary occupation of the public domain ...).

icone téléphone Tél : 01 42 22 09 18       icone fax Fax : 01 42 22 10 03       icone email sebastien.palmier@cabinetpalmier.fr      Newsletter

Avocat droit des candidats évincés

Le cabinet d’avocats Palmier – Brault – Associés est un cabinet d’avocats experts en droit des marchés publics.

Les avocats interviennent très régulièrement tant en matière de conseil que de contentieux pour sécuriser les procédures de passation des marchés publics mais aussi pour défendre leurs intérêts des acheteurs publics et des entreprises devant les juridictions administratives que ce soit au stade de la passation ou de l’exécution des marchés publics.Fort de son expérience en droit des marchés publics, le cabinet Palmier & Associés a rédigé plusieurs ouvrages et guides pratiques spécifiques aider les entreprises à répondre aux marchés publics, pour faire falloir leurs droits en justice ou bien encore pour connaître le contenu des offres concurrentes. 

Le cabinet Palmier & associés a rédigé un guide pratique spécifique pour sécuriser juridiquement la rédaction de l’avis de publicité et du règlement de consultation. L’acheteur public saura s’il doit appliquer le code des marchés publics, lorsqu’il aura répondu aux trois questions suivantes : 

  • Est-il une personne soumise au code des marchés publics ?
  • Le contrat qu’il envisage est-il un marché public ?
  • Ce marché public entre-t-il dans le champ des exceptions prévues par le code ?

Qui doit appliquer
le code des marchés publics ?

Les personnes publiques soumises au code des marchés publics

Le code des marchés publics s'applique à l'Etat et à ses établissements publics à caractère administratif, mais pas à ses établissements publics à caractère industriel et commercial qui sont soumis, pour la plupart d'entre eux, à l'ordonnance n° 2005-649 du 6 juin 2005. Il s'applique également aux collectivités territoriales et aux établissements publics locaux, qu'ils soient de nature administrative ou industrielle et commerciale. Depuis la loi n° 2011-525 du 17 mai 2011, les offices publics de l'habitat, bien qu'établissements publics locaux, ne sont pas soumis au code des marchés publics, mais à l'ordonnance du 6 juin 2005.

Lorsque ces personnes constituent des pouvoirs adjudicateurs, leurs achats sont régis par la première partie du code. Lorsqu'elles interviennent en tant qu'opérateur de réseaux, elles constituent des entités adjudicatrices. Leurs achats sont alors soumis à des règles spécifiques fixées dans la seconde partie du code. Le régime qui leur est applicable est commenté en cinquième partie du présent guide.

Certaines personnes privées

Les personnes privées ne relèvent pas, en principe, du champ d'application du code des marchés publics.

Il en va autrement dans les cas suivants :

  • Lorsqu'une personne privée agit comme mandataire d'une personne publique soumise au code des marchés publics, elle doit, pour les marchés passés en exécution de ce mandat, respecter les dispositions de ce code. Il faut noter que les conventions de mandat sont soumises au code des marchés publics ;
  • Les personnes morales de droit privé qui participent à un groupement de commandes avec des personnes publiques soumises au code des marchés publics doivent, pour leurs achats effectués dans le cadre du groupement, appliquer les règles prévues par le code ;
  • Les organismes de sécurité sociale appliquent les dispositions du code des marchés publics, en vertu de l'article L. 124-4 du code de la sécurité sociale et de l'arrêté du 16 juin 2008 portant réglementation sur les marchés des organismes de sécurité sociale.

Le contrat envisagé
est-il un marché public ?

La définition des marchés publics figure à l'article 1er du code. Ils ne doivent pas être confondus avec d'autres contrats relevant de régimes juridiques différents (concessions de travaux publics, délégations de service public, contrats de partenariat, contrats de vente en l'état futur d'achèvement, baux emphytéotiques administratifs, autorisations d'occupation temporaire du domaine public...).