Subscribe to the monthly Palm Cabinet Newsletter

And receive each month
the latest legal news.

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

A team of Expert Lawyers
in Public and Private Contracts

Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés is a law firm specializing in public law and particularly in public contract law. His expertise in these fields of activity is recognized nationally and internationally.

The firm consists of experienced and responsive lawyers, able to handle the most complex cases in short time, providing solutions tailored to the needs of its customers.

Their particular expertise makes it possible to ensure legal security of decision-making and to provide very high quality assistance both in terms of advice and litigation.
Maître Sébastien Palmier holds the certificate of specialization in public law and is a member of the Commission of the Exercise of Law of the National Bar Council as an expert in public procurement.

Cabinet News

The necessary vigilance of public purchasers in public procurement of legal services

Master Sébastien PALMIER participated in the drafting of the second version of the vademecum of the Exercise of Law under the auspices of the National Bar Council. Enriched with recent case law, this updated document of the latest legislative and regulatory developments applicable in this area contains a general presentation of the regulation of the exercise of the right (persons authorized to exercise legal or judicial activity - extent of legal jurisdiction appropriate - conditions of qualification or professional experience).

With a specific part dedicated to public procurement of legal services written by Master Sébastien PALMIER. This vademecum of the Exercise of Law is a useful complement to some points left unresolved by the new fact sheet of the Legal Affairs Department of Bercy relative to legal services contracts.

EXPERTISES

Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés is composed of experienced lawyers who have a reputable professional practice in four fields of activity. Each center of expertise is led by Me Sébastien PALMIER or by Valérie BRAULT in pairs with three senior employees for optimum customer responsiveness and support.

LAWYER PUBLIC PROCUREMENT

Under the direction of Sébastien Palmier and Valérie Brault, the firm's lawyers have developed a recognized expertise in public procurement law. The firm intervenes very regularly both in terms of advice and litigation to legally secure complex contractual arrangements and public procurement procedures but also to defend the interests of public purchasers and companies before the administrative courts either at the stage of the awarding or execution of public contracts

LAWYER
PUBLIC LAW

The lawyers of the Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés intervene regularly, as well in council as in litigation, on all the questions concerning the problems of public law that it is in law of urbanism, right of the public domain or right of public service. This ability to manage cross-cutting issues of public law strengthens the advice provided to public or private clients in public contracts

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

LAWYER
PRE-CONTRACTOR REFERENCE

Me Sébastien PALMIER has developed a real expertise in pre-contractual summary which made the reputation of the firm. The firm handles an average of 20 pre-contractual summary files per year, both on request, for unsuccessful candidates and defendants, for contracting authorities and contracting entities. This nationally recognized expertise also provides pragmatic and tailored advice to legally secure contractual procedures and arrangements.

LAWYER DELEGATIONS
OF PUBLIC SERVICE

Under the direction of Sébastien Palmier and Valérie Brault, the firm has developed a recognized expertise in project engineering and has a perfect mastery of public concession contracts that can be concluded both for the needs of the organization. public services of local authorities for the enhancement of their public domain (concessions to operate seaports, school transport, sanitation, district heating, casinos).

Legal News

Irregular offer: the need to draft a regulation for consultation

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 20 September 2019, Territorial Collectivity of Corsica, n ° 421075

The Council of State recalls that an offer that does not include all the documents or information required by the documents of the consultation is irregular and must be eliminated. The consultation rules may also be that for the rating of a criterion, an offer that does not contain certain information may be awarded a score of zero.

Teaching n ° 1: An offer that does not respect a mandatory prescription of the regulation of the consultation is irregular

The texts and the case law recall the mandatory nature of the consultation rules

Read more

Offer variant in adapted procedure: to read well its regulation of the consultation!

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 20 September 2019, BGC company, n ° 421317

The Council of State reminds that in the context of an adapted procedure, in the absence of clarification of the regulation of the consultation, the tenderers can freely propose one or several variants instead of the basic offer except if the regulation of the consultation imposes the presentation of a basic offer.

The modalities of presentation of a variant offer in adapted procedure: possible in the silence of the regulation of the consultation

In the case of public contracts awarded under an adapted procedure, candidates may propose variants in the absence of clarification of the rules of the consultation.

Read more

The impossibility of the contracting party to request the nullity of his own contract!

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 4 October 2019, Joint Union for Sustainable Development of East Var for the treatment and recovery of household waste, req. No. 419312.

 In that case, the Conseil d'État recalls that the fairness of the contractual relations precludes a co-contracting party from availing itself of the irregularities that it may have committed to claim the nullity of its own contract and to release itself from its contractual obligations.

Teaching n ° 1: No one can invoke his own turpitude to question his contract

In its judgment of 28 December 2009, Beziers I ", The Council of State has already had the opportunity to recall in his famous decision" Beziers I " than " the irregularities on which the parties rely are those which, having regard to the requirement of fair contractual relations, may be invoked before it (CE Ass 28 December 2009, application No. 304802)

Read more

Grant agreements do not rhyme with administrative contracts!

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE, notice, May 29, 2019, Royal Cinema Company, req. No. 428040

The Council of State recalls that the grant agreement is not an administrative contract, but a unilateral administrative act, so that its award can not be the subject of a pre-contractual summary procedure, or an appeal. challenge to its validity

For the implementation of public policies on their territory, local authorities have, for a long time, found strong allies in the person of associations and societies. Working in synergy, the administrations pay, quite classically, grants to their private partners to help them accomplish their missions. By way of illustration, it is quite typical for a municipal council to pay an annual subsidy to sports clubs and cultural associations, to name a few.

Read more

Folder of the month

The evolution of third party access to the courtroom of the contract judge: what a paradox!

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

After more than a century, it is tempting to assert that the Martin jurisprudence (EC, 4 August 1905: Rec., EC 1905, pp. 749, J. Romieu) is dead and well buried. In the same vein, a slightly naive view of the state of the contentious administrative contracts would necessarily lead to welcoming the massive opening of legal remedies relevant to all third parties. However, five years after the highest administrative court opened the courtroom access of the judge of the validity of the administrative contract "to any third party" (EC, Ass., April 4, 2014, Department of Tarn-et-Garonne, Rec. ., EC, p.70, conclude B. Dacosta, AJDA, 2014, p.1035, A. Bretonneau and J. Lessi, BCJL 2014, p.316, note C. Fardet, CMP 2013, study 5, Ph. Rees, JCP G, 2014, Doc 732, P. Bourdon, RDP, 2014, P. 1175, note L. Janicot and J.-F. Lafaix, RFDA, 2014, P. 425, conclusion and note P. Delvolvé) it is up to us to take a critical look at the evolution of the litigation of third-party claimants. It is customary to say that "to know where we are going, we need to know where we come from", the study of third party access to the courtroom is obviously no exception.

Read more

litigation

In a litigation, our goal is not only to defend your interests in court, but above all to participate, from the first intervention, in the development of a litigation strategy that will determine the entire procedure.

litigation
public contracts

One of the most important activities of the firm is the legal representation of public purchasers and economic operators in the litigation of the law of the public order whether they are emergency procedures (pre-contractual and contractual) and procedures on the merits (appeal in contestation of the validity of the contract, compensatory remedies, judicial expertise, ten-year guarantee).

Contentious Building Permit

Me Valérie BRAULT regularly intervenes on behalf of promoters or instructors both in consulting and litigation, in the framework of the issuance of building permits (building permit, planning permission, demolition permit, prior declaration). Similarly, Valérie BRAULT has developed a real expertise in commercial urban planning.

formations

Need a practical training adapted to your needs?
Lawyers travel directly to your premises or organize tailor-made training tailored to your needs. Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés is registered as a training organization under the number 11 75 48064 75

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

LAWYERS AT THE COURT
SPECIALIST IN PUBLIC LAW

5, place du 18 juin 1940
75006 Paris

Tel: 01 42 22 09 18
Fax: 01 42 22 10 03

Contact us

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter mensuelle du Cabinet Palmier

Et recevez chaque mois
les dernières actualités juridiques.

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts
en Contrats Publics et privés

Le Cabinet Palmier - Brault - Associés est un cabinet d’avocats spécialisés en droit public et notamment en droit des contrats publics. Son expertise dans ces domaines d’activités est reconnue au  niveau national et international.

Le cabinet est constitué d’avocats expérimentés et réactifs, capables de traiter des dossiers les plus complexes dans des délais courts, en apportant des solutions adaptées aux besoins de ses clients.

Leur expertise toute particulière permet d’assurer une sécurisation juridique des prises de décision et d’apporter une assistance de très grande qualité tant en conseils qu’en contentieux.
Maître Sébastien Palmier est titulaire du certificat de spécialisation en droit public et membre de la Commission de l’Exercice du Droit du Conseil National des Barreaux en qualité d’expert en marchés publics.

Actualités du Cabinet

La nécessaire vigilance des acheteurs publics sur les marchés publics de services juridique

Maître Sébastien PALMIER a participé à la rédaction de la deuxième version du vademecum de l'Exercice du Droit sous l'égide du Conseil National des Barreaux. Enrichi avec des jurisprudences récentes, ce document à jour des dernières évolutions législatives et réglementaires applicables en la matière contient une présentation générale de la réglementation de l’exercice du droit (personnes autorisées à exercer l’activité juridique ou judiciaire – étendue de la compétence juridique appropriée – conditions de qualification ou d’expérience professionnelles ).

Avec une partie spécifique consacrée aux marchés publics de services juridiques rédigé par Maître Sébastien PALMIER. Ce vade-mecum de l’Exercice du Droit vient utilement compléter certains points laissés en suspens par la nouvelle fiche technique de la Direction des affaires juridiques de Bercy relative aux marchés de services juridiques

PÔLES D’EXPERTISES

Le Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés est composé d’avocats expérimentés qui disposent d’une pratique professionnelle réputée dans quatre domaines d’activités. Chaque pôle d’expertise est dirigé par Me Sébastien PALMIER ou par Me Valérie BRAULT en binôme avec trois collaborateurs séniors pour une réactivité et un accompagnement optimum du client.

AVOCAT MARCHÉS PUBLICS

Sous la direction de Me Sébastien Palmier puis de Valérie Brault, les avocats du cabinet ont su développer une expertise reconnue en droit des marchés publics. Le cabinet intervient très régulièrement tant en matière de conseils que de contentieux pour sécuriser juridiquement les montages contractuels complexes et les procédures de passation des marchés publics mais aussi pour défendre les intérêts des acheteurs publics et des entreprises devant les juridictions administratives que ce soit au stade de la passation ou de l’exécution des marchés publics

AVOCAT
DROIT PUBLIC

Les avocats du Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés interviennent régulièrement, tant en conseil qu’en contentieux, sur l’ensemble des questions intéressant les problématiques de droit public que ce soit en droit de l’urbanisme, droit du domaine public ou encore droit de la fonction publique. Cette capacité à gérer des problématiques transversales de droit public permet de renforcer les conseils dispensés auprès des clients publics ou privés dans en matière de contrats publics

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

AVOCAT
RÉFÉRÉ PRÉ-CONTRACTUEL

Me Sébastien PALMIER a développé une véritable expertise en référé précontractuel  qui a fait la réputation du cabinet. Le cabinet traite en moyenne 20 dossiers de référé précontractuel par an tant en demande, pour des candidats évincés qu’en défense, pour les pouvoirs adjudicateurs et les entités adjudicatrices. Cette expertise reconnue au niveau national permet également de dispenser des conseils pragmatiques et adaptés pour sécuriser juridiquement les procédures et les montages contractuels.

AVOCAT DÉLÉGATIONS
DE SERVICE PUBLIC

Sous la direction de Me Sébastien Palmier puis de Valérie Brault, le cabinet a développé un savoir-faire reconnu en ingénierie de projet et dispose d’une parfaite maitrise des contrats de concessions publics susceptibles d’être conclus tant pour les besoins de l’organisation des services publics des collectivités territoriales que pour la valorisation de leur domaine public (concessions d’exploitation de ports maritimes, transports scolaires, assainissements, chauffage urbain, casinos).

Actualités Juridiques

Offre irrégulière : de la nécessité de bien rédiger son règlement de la consultation

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 20 septembre 2019, Collectivité territoriale de la Corse, req.n°421075

Le Conseil d’Etat rappelle qu’une offre qui ne comporte pas toutes les pièces ou renseignements requis par les documents de la consultation est irrégulière et doit être éliminée. Le règlement de la consultation peut également que pour la notation d’un critère, une offre qui ne contiendra pas certaines informations pourra se voir attribuée la note de zéro.

Enseignement n°1 : Une offre qui ne respecte pas une prescription impérative du règlement de la consultation est irrégulière

Les textes et la jurisprudence rappellent le caractère obligatoire du règlement de la consultation

Lire la suite

Offre variante en procédure adaptée : bien lire son règlement de la consultation !

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 20 septembre 2019, Sté BGC, req.n°421317

Le Conseil d’Etat rappelle que dans le cadre d’une procédure adaptée, en l’absence de précision du règlement de la consultation, les soumissionnaires peuvent librement proposer une ou plusieurs variantes au lieu et place de l’offre de base sauf si le règlement de la consultation impose la présentation d’une offre de base.

Les modalités de présentation d’une offre variante en procédure adaptée : possible dans le silence du règlement de la consultation

Pour les marchés publics passés selon une procédure adaptée, les candidats peuvent proposer des variantes en l’absence de précision du règlement de la consultation.

Lire la suite

Sur l’impossibilité du cocontractant de demander la nullité de son propre contrat !

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE 4 octobre 2019, Syndicat mixte du développement durable de l’Est Var pour le traitement et la valorisation des déchets ménagers, req. n°419312.

 Dans cette affaire, le Conseil d’État rappelle que la loyauté des relations contractuelles s’oppose à ce qu’une partie cocontracante puisse se prévaloir des irrégularités qu’il a pu commettre pour demander la nullité de son propre contrat et se dégager de ses obligations contractuelles.

Enseignement n°1 : Nul ne peut se prévaloir de sa propre turpitude pour remettre en cause son contrat

Dans son arrêt du 28 décembre 2009, « Béziers I », le Conseil d’État a déjà eu l’occasion de rappeler dans sa célèbre décision « Béziers I » que « les irrégularités dont se prévalent les parties sont de celles qu’elles peuvent, eu égard à l’exigence de loyauté des relations contractuelles, invoquer devant lui » (CE Ass. 28 décembre 2009, req. n°304802)

Lire la suite

Les conventions de subvention ne riment pas avec contrats administratifs !

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

CE, avis, 29 mai 2019, Société Royal Cinéma, req. n°428040

Le Conseil d’État rappelle que la convention de subvention n’est pas un contrat administratif, mais un acte administratif unilatéral de sorte que sa passation ne peut pas faire l’objet d’une procédure de référé précontractuel, ou d’un recours en contestation de sa validité

Pour la mise en œuvre des politiques publiques sur leur territoire, les collectivités territoriales ont trouvé, de longue date, des alliés de poids en la personne des associations et des sociétés. Œuvrant en synergie, les administrations versent, tout à fait classiquement, des subventions à leurs partenaires privés pour les aider à accomplir leurs missions. À titre d’illustration, il est tout à fait classique qu’un conseil municipal verse une subvention annuelle aux clubs sportifs ainsi qu’aux associations culturelles, pour ne citer qu’elles.

Lire la suite

Dossier du mois

L’évolution de l’accès des tiers au prétoire du juge du contrat : quel paradoxe !

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics  Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

Après plus d’un siècle, il est tentant d’affirmer que la jurisprudence Martin (CE, 4 août 1905 : Rec., CE 1905, p. 749, concl. J. Romieu) est morte et bien enterrée. Dans la même logique, un regard un peu naïf sur l’état du contentieux des contrats administratifs conduirait nécessairement à se féliciter de l’ouverture massive des voies de droit pertinentes pour tous les tiers. Pourtant, cinq ans après que la plus haute juridiction administrative ait ouvert l’accès du prétoire du juge de la validité du contrat administratif « à tout tiers » (CE, Ass., 4 avril 2014, Département de Tarn-et-Garonne, Rec., CE, p. 70, concl. B. Dacosta ; AJDA, 2014, p. 1035, chron. A. Bretonneau et J. Lessi ; BCJL 2014, p. 316, note C. Fardet ; CMP 2013, étude 5, Ph. Rees ; JCP G, 2014, doctr. 732, P. Bourdon ; RDP, 2014, p. 1175, note L. Janicot et J.-F. Lafaix ; RFDA, 2014, p. 425, concl. et note P. Delvolvé) il nous revient d’avoir un regard critique sur l’évolution du contentieux des tiers-requérant. Il est d’usage dire que « pour savoir où l’on va, il faut savoir d’où l’on vient », l’étude de l’accès des tiers au prétoire ne fait bien évidemment pas exception.

Lire la suite

Contentieux

Lors d’un contentieux, notre objectif n’est pas seulement de défendre vos intérêts devant le tribunal, mais surtout de participer, dès la première intervention, à l’élaboration d’une stratégie contentieuse qui conditionnera toute la procédure.

contentieux
contrats publics

Une des activités les plus importantes du cabinet tient dans la représentation en justice des acheteurs publics et des opérateurs économiques dans les contentieux du droit de la commande publique qu’il s’agisse de procédures d’urgence (référés précontractuels et contractuels) ou de procédures au fond (recours en contestation de la validité du contrat, recours indemnitaires, expertise judiciaire, garantie décennale).

Contencieux Permis de construire

Me Valérie BRAULT intervient régulièrement pour le compte de promoteurs ou des services instructeurs tant en conseil qu’en contentieux, dans le cadre de la délivrance des autorisations de construire (permis de construire, permis d’aménager, permis de démolir, déclaration préalable). De même, Valérie BRAULT a développé une véritable expertise en urbanisme commercial.

Formations

Besoins d’une formation pratique adaptée à vos besoins ?
Les avocats se déplacent directement dans vos locaux ou organise au cabinet des formations « sur mesure » adaptées à vos besoins. Le Cabinet Palmier – Brault – Associés est inscrit comme organisme de formation sous le n°11 75 48064 75

Une Equipe d’Avocats Experts en Contrats Publics

AVOCATS À LA COUR
SPÉCIALISTE EN DROIT PUBLIC

5, place du 18 juin 1940
75006 Paris

Tél : 01 42 22 09 18
Fax : 01 42 22 10 03

Nous contacter